Originally Posted by netllama
X configuration changes can only be made as the root user.
I am fully aware of that. Being the root or (l)user, makes no difference - when I activate second X screen, saving to X configuration file crushes X server settings, as I have said!
All other changes of settings (including activation of Twinview when I connect monitors to same card) are saved without any problem!