Originally Posted by mojoman0
So what exactly did a clean install do? Are all of your files gone? How would we install this copy down the road? Are we allowed to download it again or do we have to back it up somewhere?
Not sure if the download is available forever, but you can back up the files you downloaded easily. It removes all program, user, and windows related files and moves them to a "windows.old" folder which you can delete at your discretion. As far as I can tell, it basically automatically cleans up your primary system disk. During installation, it will restart a few times and you'll see multiple boot options, but they're removed after completion.