Originally Posted by |MaguS|
Agreed so what Sony should do is if they know someone is running a hacked unit is remove the OS and all the software from the PS3. Just erase the bios... no hardware is modified, they just lose all software rights, no games, no bluray, no PS3 OS.
You are modifying/changing hardware (which is the BIOS chip) so no. It also will have to be in usable condition, so if the OS were to be erased, they at least HAVE to allow it to use the old linux (before they decided to zap that too).