Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-17-07, 02:45 PM   #1
hirantha
SUC SUDO
 
hirantha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY, Staten Island
Posts: 2,211
Default 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

guys any of you knows a good virus scanner software for intel EM64T and operating system Windows server 2003 64bit?

freaking symantec doesn't know what their product line is.. no one knows if their corporate eddition comes in box..

so please help if you know any info. thanx
__________________
Intel i7 3770K
16 GB DDR3
Evga 670 SLI

Look me up in AION and GW2
Game Tag: Famorak
hirantha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-07, 03:13 PM   #2
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

any 64bit AV will work on either amd or intel
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-07, 03:17 PM   #3
hirantha
SUC SUDO
 
hirantha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY, Staten Island
Posts: 2,211
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
any 64bit AV will work on either amd or intel
yeah but i tried to install Symantec v10.1 Business pack.. it wouldnt take it.. it says the 64bit is not supported

what 64bit AV you use?
__________________
Intel i7 3770K
16 GB DDR3
Evga 670 SLI

Look me up in AION and GW2
Game Tag: Famorak
hirantha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-07, 04:10 PM   #4
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

i don't use any AV on my server at home right now

but symantec does have 64bit AV, corporate version

i would suggest exploring the cd, i remember when i Installed symantec corp 10.0 at work, autorun would not install 64bit version, i had to explore the CD there was a seperate directory with 64bit version
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-07, 09:53 AM   #5
hirantha
SUC SUDO
 
hirantha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY, Staten Island
Posts: 2,211
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
i don't use any AV on my server at home right now

but symantec does have 64bit AV, corporate version

i would suggest exploring the cd, i remember when i Installed symantec corp 10.0 at work, autorun would not install 64bit version, i had to explore the CD there was a seperate directory with 64bit version
Hey thanx nakro that was it, it was hidden in the CD and not a single freaking Symantec tech knew it.. thanx for your help again
__________________
Intel i7 3770K
16 GB DDR3
Evga 670 SLI

Look me up in AION and GW2
Game Tag: Famorak
hirantha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-07, 10:05 AM   #6
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

next time when you thank me please get my name right
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-07, 10:41 AM   #7
hirantha
SUC SUDO
 
hirantha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY, Staten Island
Posts: 2,211
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
next time when you thank me please get my name right
oops sorry, didn't know your real name.
__________________
Intel i7 3770K
16 GB DDR3
Evga 670 SLI

Look me up in AION and GW2
Game Tag: Famorak
hirantha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-07, 10:58 AM   #8
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hirantha
oops sorry, didn't know your real name.
i don't mean my real name

you called me nakro

its nekro
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-18-07, 11:05 AM   #9
hirantha
SUC SUDO
 
hirantha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY, Staten Island
Posts: 2,211
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
i don't mean my real name

you called me nakro

its nekro
Right sorry, I was in full joy that its working so I guess you can blame my Joy for mistyping.
__________________
Intel i7 3770K
16 GB DDR3
Evga 670 SLI

Look me up in AION and GW2
Game Tag: Famorak
hirantha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-07, 12:40 PM   #10
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

no problem, glad to help
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-07, 01:53 PM   #11
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

job well done nakro
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-07, 02:25 PM   #12
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: 64bit Virus scanner for Intel EM64T?

ok Tigarwudy
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.