Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > CPUs, Motherboards And Memory

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-03-07, 04:32 PM   #1
Pixelsmack
Registered User
 
Pixelsmack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Posts: 194
Default Asus P5N32-SLI Deluxe says Core2Duo on box, but it won't!

"Core 2 Duo Ready".

I even flashed the latest BIOS.....droped in my e6400 and....nuttin.

I then check ASUS's website for their CPU support list..NO C2Ds listed! WTF! BAHHH!!!
__________________
Back Seat Racing

Coolermaster 690 case, i7-920, 6GB DDR3-1600, 2xEVGA GTX260-216 SC in SLI, EVGA X58 SLI, Tagan 700w PSU, 2TB RAID0 Seagate SATAIIs, Win7 Ult. 64bit.
Pixelsmack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 04:58 PM   #2
spaceigg
Consacrated Slacker
 
spaceigg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 278
Default Re: Asus P5N32-SLI Deluxe says Core2Duo on box, but it won't!

have you contacted the manufacturer?
there seems to be 2 versions of the board the P5N32-SLI that only supports P4 and Celerons and the P5N32 SE-SLI that supports Core 2 Duos. so you should check the model number on the box and on the board...
__________________
C2D E6400 stock speed
BFG nForce680i + BFG 8800 GTS 640MB GDDR3
2 gb DDR2 667 system memory.
spaceigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 06:42 PM   #3
Pixelsmack
Registered User
 
Pixelsmack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Posts: 194
Default Re: Asus P5N32-SLI Deluxe says Core2Duo on box, but it won't!

Yup, out of luck. Guess I will grab a Asus P5B. It does support Quad Cores at 1333 and has what I need and is cheap. I am DONE with SLI, heh.
__________________
Back Seat Racing

Coolermaster 690 case, i7-920, 6GB DDR3-1600, 2xEVGA GTX260-216 SC in SLI, EVGA X58 SLI, Tagan 700w PSU, 2TB RAID0 Seagate SATAIIs, Win7 Ult. 64bit.
Pixelsmack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 07:04 PM   #4
spaceigg
Consacrated Slacker
 
spaceigg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 278
Default Re: Asus P5N32-SLI Deluxe says Core2Duo on box, but it won't!

sorry man, good luck with the other board.
__________________
C2D E6400 stock speed
BFG nForce680i + BFG 8800 GTS 640MB GDDR3
2 gb DDR2 667 system memory.
spaceigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 09:04 PM   #5
stncttr908
Registered User
 
stncttr908's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 4,496
Send a message via AIM to stncttr908
Default Re: Asus P5N32-SLI Deluxe says Core2Duo on box, but it won't!

http://www.hothardware.com/image_pop...icleid=729&t=a

Is that what it looked like? Or is it a newer box? No C2D listed there...
__________________
PC - | Core i7-2600K @ stock | Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3 | 4GB Patriot Sector 5 DDR3 | Galaxy GTX 460 1GB @ stock | Corsair Force 120GB SSD | Seagate 1TB 7200RPM | 320GB Seagate 7200.10 | 2x Seagate 500GB USB 2.0 | Lite-On 20x SATA DVD+RW | Silverstone TJ-09 | Corsair 620W PSU | Logitech Z-5500s | Sennheiser HD-570 headphones | Samsung 2494LW |

Laptop - | Dell Inspiron 1420 | C2D T7300 (2.0GHz, 4MB cache) | 2GB DDR2-667 | 160GB 7200RPM HDD | DVD +/- RW | 14.1" WXGA+ (1440x900) | Broadcom 802.11g | NVIDIA 8400M GS 128MB |
stncttr908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-07, 09:23 PM   #6
Dazz
"TOON ARMY!"
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Newcastle, United Kingdom
Posts: 5,138
Send a message via AIM to Dazz
Default Re: Asus P5N32-SLI Deluxe says Core2Duo on box, but it won't!

Thats due to it not being the SE version of the board which has a slight modification to support the Core 2.
__________________
"Never interupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."

Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition @ 4.25GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Graphics: ASUS ENGTX470
Memory: 4GB Kingston HyperX Blu PC12800 DDR3
Monitor: LG E2260V-PN Full HD WLED 22" & DELL 20" 2005FPW,
Power: Coolermaster Silent Pro Modular 850w PSU
Sound: Logitech Z5500 Digital.
Cooling: Thermalright Silver Arrow.
1st Storage: Kingston V100 SSDNow128GB SSD
2nd Storage: Samsung Spinpoint F1 750GB
Dazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-07, 10:59 AM   #7
nmdelrio
Disturbed User
 
nmdelrio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 264
Default Re: Asus P5N32-SLI Deluxe says Core2Duo on box, but it won't!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazz
Thats due to it not being the SE version of the board which has a slight modification to support the Core 2.
right on.
__________________
Your Kung-Fu is weak, old man.

| Danger Den liquid-cooled Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @3.4GHz | Asus P5K Deluxe/WiFi-AP | Corsair DDR2 4Gb Dominator 8500C5D w AirFlow fan | OCZ GameXstream 700W PSU | Danger Den liquid-cooled eVGA 8800GTS 640Mb | Audigy2 ZS | 2x OCZ Core Series 64GB SSDs (RAID0) + 2x WD Raptor 150Gb + 1x WD Caviar RE2 500Gb + 3x Maxtor 7200.10 500Gb + 2x WD Caviar RE2 500Gb eSATA + 1x WD Caviar SE16 1TB eSATa + 1x WD My My Book Home Ed 1TB eSATA | Thermaltake Armour Black Case |
&
Asus Eee PC 900/XP Home Ed. | Pearl White | intel Celeron M 353 900MHz @ 990MHz | 2Gb DDR2 RAM Upgrade| 4Gb SSD + 8Gb Flash Memory |
nmdelrio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.