Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > CPUs, Motherboards And Memory

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-26-07, 08:44 AM   #13
john19055
 
john19055's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: GREENVILLE,TX
Posts: 3,859
Default Re: PC2-9136 running at 800Mhz???

You will have to set all the manual setting in your Bios for the memory because most of them will have the voltage only at 1.9v and you will need to increase it to 2.1v ,that is the default voltage for that memory,and then set your timmings to what they are supposed to be,and if you are going to run it at 1142mhz you may have to set your timeings to 5-5-5-15-2T,It really just how you want to set up your system,I run my CPU at 1600 and my memory at 800 so that I can get 3.6gigs and keep it at a 1:1 ratio ,but since you have real good memory and if you run your at 800mhz ,you can set it at lower timmings to get some better results ,I run my PC2 8500C5 Dominators at 4-3-3-8-2T ,but you should be able to get 3-3-3-7-2T at 800MHz
__________________
Intel i7-3820+Corsair H-100+Gigabyte X79-UD5+16gigs G.Skill PC1600DDR3+2-ASUS DirectCU II GTX-670 in SLI+Crucial 256g-SSD+1-3Gig Seagate+2- Samsung 1-TB+3-WesternDigtial 640g+LG-12x Blu-Ray Burner+850watt XFX+Antec-P280 case+50" Plasma PM6700+Logitech Mouse+Keyboard+Pioneer VSX-1020+Polk Audio Speakers
john19055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-07, 09:08 AM   #14
TiKiMaN1
Registered User
 
TiKiMaN1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,409
Default Re: PC2-9136 running at 800Mhz???

I have done a ton of testing and at least with the QX6700 when it is overclocked forget about hitting 1142MHz. However if you put the CPU at stock settings and enable SLI memory you will get all 1142MHz of power plus 5-5-5-15 timings.
TiKiMaN1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Star Wars 1313 running on Unreal Engine 3 on PC at E3, will be linear and light on Je News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 06:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.