Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-29-07, 04:21 PM   #1
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Installed Vista. Microphone wont work

I have all up to date Xifi drivers. I have had Vista for over a week with 0 problems. Today i tried to use my Microphone for the first time and it isnt working. I'm guessing its just a setting I cannot find. Anyone have any idea what might be the problem?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-07, 04:53 PM   #2
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Installed Vista. Microphone wont work

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tygerwoody
I have all up to date Xifi drivers. I have had Vista for over a week with 0 problems. Today i tried to use my Microphone for the first time and it isnt working. I'm guessing its just a setting I cannot find. Anyone have any idea what might be the problem?
If you right click on the sound icon, you can choose recording devices. Make sure that the mic is both selected, and the sensitivity is up. I can't seem to find the flexi-jack setting, but that might be the problem since the mic jack doubles as a digital in.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-07, 04:56 PM   #3
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Re: Installed Vista. Microphone wont work

i have a message saying that my mic is not available. It is plugged in and it works perfectly with my XP install. With Vista it looks like its not even detected.

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-07, 05:15 PM   #4
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Installed Vista. Microphone wont work

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tygerwoody
i have a message saying that my mic is not available. It is plugged in and it works perfectly with my XP install. With Vista it looks like its not even detected.

So if you click on it and try to set it as default, it says it's not there?
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-07, 05:53 PM   #5
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Re: Installed Vista. Microphone wont work

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121
So if you click on it and try to set it as default, it says it's not there?
correct, it still says its not there.


edit: Update. Its detects it now. the first time I tried it didn't work. Now it is. Thanks
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-07, 06:57 PM   #6
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Installed Vista. Microphone wont work

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tygerwoody
correct, it still says its not there.


edit: Update. Its detects it now. the first time I tried it didn't work. Now it is. Thanks
So does the mic work now?
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-07, 01:14 PM   #7
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Re: Installed Vista. Microphone wont work

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121
So does the mic work now?
it sure does. Thanks for your help.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Like XP or Vista: how will businesses treat Windows 8? News Archived News Items 0 06-06-12 09:10 AM
295.40 Does not Work Had to downgrade to 295.33 Archmbc NVIDIA Linux 4 05-03-12 02:38 PM
GForce drivers installed...but dont work tomfullery NVIDIA Linux 6 09-22-02 08:23 AM
Need help to get the X to work on my Acer TravelMate 630 knchee NVIDIA Linux 16 09-19-02 10:16 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.