Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-15-07, 01:34 PM   #1
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,716
Default e6400 @ 16.25ghz !!!!???

I didnt seem to have a problem setting my fsb to 400 before ,but now im seeing this when I boot ,obviously windows doesnt load.
What am I doing wrong???
I,ve tried 402 ,same same.

I know its something simple so hopefully an answer

SORRY if you thought this was an uber oc thread .
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 02:03 PM   #2
Trademark
Registered User
 
Trademark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Clitoriacetal
Posts: 596
Default Re: e6400 @ 16.25ghz !!!!???

Lmao, I already thought of a pic with a mainboard and a huge tube on top of the cpu.

Well that certainly is buggered, BIOS issue perhaps? Or your mobo/cpu doesn't want to do 400 anymore. Tried more voltage?
Trademark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 03:14 PM   #3
buffbiff21
*B4NNED*
 
buffbiff21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 2,002
Default Re: e6400 @ 16.25ghz !!!!???

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger
SORRY if you thought this was an uber oc thread .


How in the world are you having trouble at 400mhz?

That's when the NB internal latencies change and everything is made much easier to stablize.

are you stable up to 399?
__________________
GeForce 8800GTS 640MB
buffbiff21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 03:46 PM   #4
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,716
Default Re: e6400 @ 16.25ghz !!!!???

yes just as I thought, Im an idiot.

It just shows 16.whatever ghz on the post, First time I tried It failed to boot.
So this time I just ignored it.

Never tried any fsb in the gap.
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 11:21 PM   #5
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: e6400 @ 16.25ghz !!!!???

16.25
man, that number sounds like music to my ears
imagine the possibilities
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 11:41 PM   #6
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default Re: e6400 @ 16.25ghz !!!!???

So that would mean that it's a Quad Core 4.0625 Ghz right?

... at least that's how the guys @ best buy would try to sell it.
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-07, 09:30 AM   #7
Eliminator
The Man With Brisk
 
Eliminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: e6400 @ 16.25ghz !!!!???

mmm 16.25ghz... might just be enough to get 30fps in splinter cell double agent
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.6GHZ
Asus P5B Deluxe
4GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 EL
BFG GTX 280 OC2 1GB @ 729/1512/2538
Dell 2405FPW 24"
3DMark: Vantage - P15397 | 06 - 18734
Eliminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-07, 01:45 AM   #8
Pagusas
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Default Re: e6400 @ 16.25ghz !!!!???

are you using a P5B? If so, its a known bios issue, was correted in 1004. Dont know the finer details of what happens, but it only effect the e6400 and e6300.
Pagusas is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-17-07, 06:47 AM   #9
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,716
Default Re: e6400 @ 16.25ghz !!!!???

im using 1011, so looks like they put the issue back in.
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.