Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-20-07, 12:47 AM   #97
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Well, kinda good it ended, since Quake Wars starts tomorrow
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-07, 09:13 AM   #98
stncttr908
Registered User
 
stncttr908's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 4,496
Send a message via AIM to stncttr908
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Ha, I just acquired a key the other day too. I only got to play a round or two and had no idea what was going on.
__________________
PC - | Core i7-2600K @ stock | Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3 | 4GB Patriot Sector 5 DDR3 | Galaxy GTX 460 1GB @ stock | Corsair Force 120GB SSD | Seagate 1TB 7200RPM | 320GB Seagate 7200.10 | 2x Seagate 500GB USB 2.0 | Lite-On 20x SATA DVD+RW | Silverstone TJ-09 | Corsair 620W PSU | Logitech Z-5500s | Sennheiser HD-570 headphones | Samsung 2494LW |

Laptop - | Dell Inspiron 1420 | C2D T7300 (2.0GHz, 4MB cache) | 2GB DDR2-667 | 160GB 7200RPM HDD | DVD +/- RW | 14.1" WXGA+ (1440x900) | Broadcom 802.11g | NVIDIA 8400M GS 128MB |
stncttr908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-07, 09:24 PM   #99
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

WiC Masstech engine details & screens :
http://www.worthplaying.com/article....thread&order=0

Quote:
What were the major changes from Masstech's previous iteration to its current state?

The average length of our shaders is around 10x longer compared to the last version of the engine (used in Ground Control II). This means that materials and lighting looks a lot more interesting. Our particle systems have evolved a lot and now use 4-5 different lighting schemes depending on their type. We have been adding multi-core support to the engine to make sure it runs at its best on dual and quad-core machines. And last but not least we added the Vista-only DirectX10 renderer with some extra eye candy that's not been possible to implement before.

What are the system requirements for World in Conflict?

This is an important question and we get it a lot. We have made a big effort to make the game run well on lower end systems. Without naming any names, I can say that WIC scales back much better than most other strategy games released in the last year. You can even play it on a 2 GHz P4 with 512MB RAM and a GF4 Ti 128MB.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-07, 09:34 PM   #100
XxDeadlyxX
STALKER!!!!!!!!
 
XxDeadlyxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 1,455
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Quote:
2 GHz P4 with 512MB RAM and a GF4 Ti 128MB
Whoa, that's quite impressive
__________________
Main PC [Core i7 980X @ 4.3GHz] [Gigabyte X58A-UD7] [7TB of HDDs] [2x Inno3D GTX 480 SLI @ stock] [12GB Team Xtreem 7-7-7-24 @ 1500mhz] [Antec 1200] [Alienware AW2310 (general use/3D Vision) and Samsung 46B650 @ 1080p24] [X-Fi Forte] [Pioneer Blu-ray BDC-S02] [Silverstone Strider 1500W] [Creative Gigaworks S750 7.1] [Windows 7 x64] 3DMark Vantage - 38010
XxDeadlyxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-07, 09:38 PM   #101
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by XxDeadlyxX
Whoa, that's quite impressive
Yeah if thats indeed accurate , then it should be pretty playable on my laptop!
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-07, 09:42 PM   #102
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Wow that really is amazing considering that WiC has incredible details. I think the best graphics in an overhead game that I have ever seen.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sony World Photography Awards 2013 Competition With a 3D Category News Archived News Items 0 06-02-12 04:00 AM
No Guild Wars 2 beta this weekend News Archived News Items 0 05-24-12 09:10 AM
Blockham City: Lego Batman 2?s Open World Trailerfied News Archived News Items 0 05-23-12 09:00 AM
World of Warplanes closed beta taking flight on May 31 News Archived News Items 0 05-23-12 09:00 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.