Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-29-07, 11:10 PM   #37
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

Quote:
Originally Posted by mullet
K62-300 @ 310Mhz = -23
Nice overclock.
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-07, 11:12 PM   #38
ZEROCOOL101
Registered User
 
ZEROCOOL101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: G-town, WI
Posts: 196
Send a message via AIM to ZEROCOOL101
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

409 with a qx6700 @ 2.99ghz
__________________
i7 970 @ 4.0 on H70 | EVGA GTX 690 | EVGA X58 Classified3 770 | 12gb Mushkin RedLine DDR3 Triple Channel | Corsair AX1200 | 2 x Samsung 830 256gb ssd (Raid 0) + 2tb Samsung (storage) | Dell U3011 | Klipsch 5.1 Ultra's | Silverstone FT02 | PS3 Network and XBL (Waxville)
ZEROCOOL101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-07, 12:55 AM   #39
Tork64
Registered User
 
Tork64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 409
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

333 stock
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo e6600
G.SKILL 2GB DDR2 800
EVGA GeForce 8800GTS SC 320MB
Samsung Widescreen 920bw
Vista / XP Pro
Tork64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-07, 10:10 AM   #40
T.h.o.m.a.s.
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 214
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

this is stupid

its the same as running final reality on a 8800
T.h.o.m.a.s. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-07, 02:11 PM   #41
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

Quote:
Originally Posted by T.h.o.m.a.s.
this is stupid

its the same as running final reality on a 8800
then have fun running "final reality" on your 8800.

People do this because it's a good way to measure a processors performance. Therefore, I do not believe that this test (nor this thread) is stupid.
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-07, 04:28 AM   #42
T.h.o.m.a.s.
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 214
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

its not a good way to measure performance of current cpu's because this benchmark only uses one thread so the score isnt quite accurate
T.h.o.m.a.s. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-07, 08:29 AM   #43
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

I guess that's why the Core 2's are spanking the Athlon X2/64 processors. It's old, but it does work just fine.
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-07, 11:33 PM   #44
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

303 with cpu in my sig @ 2.4
  Reply With Quote

Old 02-08-09, 02:23 AM   #45
fuelrod
Registered User
 
fuelrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 140
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

Can someone with a Core i7 run this benchmark, thanks.
__________________
i7 2600K @ 4.6 Ghz, Gigabyte Z68, 16GB Crucial DDR3 PC3-1600, EVGA GTX 670 FTW, SB X-fi
fuelrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-09, 01:43 PM   #46
Wolfhound
Moving to new home
 
Wolfhound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 1,358
Send a message via MSN to Wolfhound Send a message via Yahoo to Wolfhound
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

Quad Core, specs in sig for your records

__________________
Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 3,4 | 4Gigs (2x2) OCZ Reaper PC-8500 | Gigabyte P35-DS3R | Western Digital 500G Caviar SE16 SATA2 NCQ | Seagate160 Gig 7200.9 SATA NCQ | Maxtor 300Gig SATA NCQ | Asus Geforce 260GTX | Samsung Syncmaster 930BF 19'' | BeQuiet Straight Power 700W | Cooler Master CM690 |Windows Vista x64 SP2 |Windows XP SP3 [Deceased PSU, no money for new one, stucked with laptop and XBOX 360]

Macbook Pro 13': 4gigs | Core2 Duo 2,53Mhz | 250Gigs HDD |geforce 9400M| aluminium unibody | Mac OS X 10.6.2 Snow Leopard |gentoo Linux 2.631 kernel


Wolfhound´s Brute: http://wolfhound77.mybrute.com
Wolfhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-09, 10:59 PM   #47
Eliminator
The Man With Brisk
 
Eliminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

i got 512 with my Q6600 @ 3.6ghz
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.6GHZ
Asus P5B Deluxe
4GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 EL
BFG GTX 280 OC2 1GB @ 729/1512/2538
Dell 2405FPW 24"
3DMark: Vantage - P15397 | 06 - 18734
Eliminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-09, 11:31 PM   #48
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: CPUMark99 - how do you compare

495: Q6600 @ 3.52
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.