Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-10-07, 07:13 PM   #1
kam03
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 345
Send a message via MSN to kam03
Default wrong OC readings?

I just oc'ed my cpu and cpuz displays the correct speed but my computer properties panel shows as 3.69ghz?



How can i fix this?


Thanks
__________________
i7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Asus P8Z77-V,
8GB 1866Mhz CL9,
Gigabyte 7950,
Crucial M4 128GB,
Seagate 3TB,
Enermax Galaxy 1000W DXX,
Windows 7 Ultimate x64,
NEC LCD2690WUXi,
Yamaha RX-V667 Receiver,
Monitor Audio Vector 5.1
kam03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-07, 12:07 AM   #2
mullet
 
mullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8,068
Default Re: wrong OC readings?

This is a windows issue, if you change the multiplier in BIOS windows will not be able to read correct. Windows will only recognize the 10 multi or stock CPU multi sooooooo 10x410=4100 or 4094 in your case.
__________________
• LIAN-LI PC-A70B • ASUS MAXIMUS V FORMULA (0701) • i7-3770k + NOCTUA|NH-D14 • Intel 520 240GB SSD • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 1600 •
• EVGA GeForce GTX 680 • PCP&C 750 Quad • ASUS BD-ROM • DELL U2711 H-IPS + DELL 2209WA e-IPS• Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1 • Logitech Z5500 5.1 •
mullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-07, 12:52 AM   #3
jcrox
Mahna Mahna
 
jcrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madison, Wi
Posts: 6,134
Default Re: wrong OC readings?

I get all kinds of crazy reading when I OC, cpu-z will read correctly that 400FSB 8x = 3.2 core temp will read it as 450FSB 8x = 3.6 It's pretty cool for screen shots though... 3.6GHz running at 28C on air lol
__________________

Gaming

MSI MPower Z87 | 4770k | CNPS9900MAX-B | 8GB G.Skill 1866 | EVGA GTX760 |ThermalTake 850w | X-Fi Titanium | HAF | Asus PA248Q | Lycosa | Death Adder | Win8 Pro 64

Dev/Backup

MSI GD65 | 2500k | H50 | 8GB G.skill | GTX570 | Ubuntu 13.10

Laptop

17" Inspiron | i5 | 4GB DDR3 | 500GB HDD | Win7 Pro 64

jcrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quake3 won't utdeom2003 works fine! what could be wrong with q3? dante_uk NVIDIA Linux 5 09-27-02 06:34 AM
wrong kernel version athel NVIDIA Linux 1 08-15-02 09:23 PM
Linux 2.4.19 unresolved symbols... wallsaroundme NVIDIA Linux 3 08-10-02 08:24 PM
Nvidia Go on laptop, black border within XFree86 problem raxip NVIDIA Linux 3 07-31-02 10:58 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.