Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-31-06, 06:31 AM   #1
nobular
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Default Edge Blending with 2 Cards

Folsk - I have been trying to find an answer to this but I am getting no joy. I want to buy 2 FX4500 and put them in the 1 machine. I want to then connect up 4 projectors. However I need to be able to use the Nvidia Edge Blending across all 4 projectors. I don't want to shell out all the money if this isn't going to work - Does any one have any Ideas?

thanks

Nobular
nobular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-06, 02:29 PM   #2
gigemgal03
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Edge Blending with 2 Cards

I have a very similiar setup and am also interested in knowing if this is possible!

Are any nvidia products capable of outputting video to 3 projectors which overlap each other? In my case, each output will be 1280x1024 and will need to overlap the display to its left and/or right by a column of 320 pixels. I use Linux, but I am also interested in finding out whether or not this is possible in Windows. I don't need all the luminance and contrast adjustments in edge blending, just the overlapped output. Thanks!
gigemgal03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-06, 04:03 PM   #3
pgfault
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: Edge Blending with 2 Cards

We have 2 cards and 3 outputs running Linux. We use nvidia's edge blending for the 2 outputs on one card and define an offset for Xinerama for the single output on the second card. Not sure about Windows.

Sorry for the ttt.
pgfault is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-07, 11:44 PM   #4
v1rtu0s1ty
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 84
Default Re: Edge Blending with 2 Cards

Quote:
Originally Posted by pgfault
We have 2 cards and 3 outputs running Linux. We use nvidia's edge blending for the 2 outputs on one card and define an offset for Xinerama for the single output on the second card. Not sure about Windows.

Sorry for the ttt.
Someone told me before that we cannot do edge blending in linux nvidia driver. Can you please tell me how you did it? I'm very interested since I also want to apply it here once I get my second projector.

Thanks!
v1rtu0s1ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 10:00 AM   #5
Libertysyclone
I Lie about MPG
 
Libertysyclone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SL,UT
Posts: 531
Send a message via MSN to Libertysyclone
Default Re: Edge Blending with 2 Cards

http://www.nvidia.com/object/IO_29134.html

I think that you cant blend over two different GPUs on the same system But I am not sure.
__________________
System=
Q6600@3.8Ghz/ EVGA 790i Ultra/ EVGA 9800GX2/ and some H20
Libertysyclone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-07, 10:31 PM   #6
v1rtu0s1ty
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 84
Default Re: Edge Blending with 2 Cards

Quote:
Originally Posted by Libertysyclone
http://www.nvidia.com/object/IO_29134.html

I think that you cant blend over two different GPUs on the same system But I am not sure.
That was a really cool document! Is there any solution for Linux though?

Thanks!
v1rtu0s1ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
basemosaic on 3 video cards shock32638 NVIDIA Linux 1 06-05-12 07:46 PM
2 Video Cards -- Disable Open GL on single? amites NVIDIA Linux 5 05-30-12 03:51 PM
Defective Gainward GeForce4 Ti 4200 64MB cards HotCarl NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 13 09-24-02 02:04 AM
Abit OTES GeForce4 Ti 4200 cards saturnotaku NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 3 08-31-02 10:57 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.