Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-13-07, 02:57 PM   #1
EclipseAgent
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Default 100.14.19 NVIDIA x86 Bug --> Does not auto Clone Output

So,

I've installed openSUSE 10.3 and Ubuntu 7.10 and when the 100.14.19 NVIDIA driver is installed the computer will no longer do a Clone output (or Seperate X) session to the external monitor. I have to toggle it (on my Dell it's FN + F8) or have to run nvidia-settings and configure it to work correctly.

This was not the behavior with NVIDIA 100.14.11. I also confirmed this on an openSUSE 10.2 machine by installing 100.14.11 and then installing the 100.14.19 (From the binary installer).

I consider this a pretty big deal, since auto output to the external monitor shouldn't take extra steps. I've entered in a bug at bugzilla.novell.com and it was closed as "Won't fix" and I don't think they ever forwarded the bug to the Nvidia maintainer they may have contact with.

Thanks
EclipseAgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-07, 04:27 PM   #2
netllama
NVIDIA Corporation
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8,763
Default Re: 100.14.19 NVIDIA x86 Bug --> Does not auto Clone Output

Please see the forum sticky posts.
netllama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-07, 09:34 AM   #3
krionius
Asus 8800GTS 320M
 
krionius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Budapest, HU
Posts: 249
Default Re: 100.14.19 NVIDIA x86 Bug --> Does not auto Clone Output

Quote:
Originally Posted by EclipseAgent
So,

This was not the behavior with NVIDIA 100.14.11. I also confirmed this on an openSUSE 10.2 machine by installing 100.14.11 and then installing the 100.14.19 (From the binary installer).


Thanks
I'm too having problem with the latest driver and my dual screen config on a 1080i 32" panel. 100.14.11 worked well. Seems like it changed in the display handling part.
__________________
SK - Java Classic RPG http://zaza.uw.hu/mrp/index.html http://linuxrpgs.blogspot.com
Asus GF8800GTS 320M DDR3 PCI-E - nvidia 169.09
Abit KN9 SLI (nforce570),AMD64 X2 3800+@4800+,2x1GB 800MHz DDR2,160G SATA2 WesternDigital,430W Chieftec PSU
gentoo linux (since 2003) 2006.1 amd64 kernel 2.6.22-suspend2 X.Org 7.3 | gnome 2.20.0, kde 3.5.5, beryl 0.2.1

Samsung SyncMaster 913N@1240, Tatung "32 @1080i, Pinnacle PCTV Rave, Pioneer DVR110D
Abit AN-M2HD NVidia 7050PV Noiseless HTPC, Ubuntu Linux 7.10 64bit kernel 2.6.23.8, nvidia 169.04, FSP Zen 300W,
Thermaltake Sonic Tower, AMD64 X2 4200+, 2GB DDR2, 400G SATA2 WD, Asus TVTuner (saa7134) Silent Linux HTPC

Asus TravelMate 4100 NVidia 6200 Go, Ubuntu Linux 8 32bit kernel 2.6.24, nvidia 169.12, Intel32 1.6G, 1.5GB DDR2,
krionius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Help Installing NVIDIA Tesla M2070Q in Linux RHEL5 Ferianto85 NVIDIA Linux 0 05-18-12 08:35 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.