Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-29-07, 09:14 AM   #13
shteve
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 126
Default Re: Crysis Demo Performance Analysis

I feel the need to point out that Mr AthlonXP1800 in no way reflects the intelligence level of the population of the UK. Every time I see his name next to a post I cringe in anticipation of the inanity there encapsulated.
__________________
i920@3.3GHz, Corsair Hydro, Asus P6T Dlx V2, 12GB Corsair DDR3 1600, Xonar DX, Palit GTX670, Corsair 1000W, Dell 2407WFP,, LG1710B (secondary), Crucial M4 128GB, 5 1TB drives ..., Win7 HP
shteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-07, 01:43 PM   #14
sillyeagle
sillyego
 
sillyeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 5,394
Default Re: Crysis Demo Performance Analysis

Quote:
Originally Posted by AthlonXP1800
I thought Tweaktown site was very slow but when I visited VR-Zone site and it was still same very slow with missing texts and pictures, I realised it was my cable modem problem. Accorded to the cable modem's status, the downstreaming power level was very low at -4dB, I will call in later today ask to send a engineer to retune my cable modem to the correct level.
What are you talking about? He asked if you were slow, not if your connection was slow. Secondly a -4 downstream is not out of spec, and I have never seen a provider that considers it out of spec. Thirdly they are not going to send an engineer to retune your modem. You don't retune modems to fix RF levels, and engineers are not field techs.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem Quad @ 4.0GHz
EVGA GTX 660 SLI @ 1046MHz
OCZ Platinum CL7 6GB
EVGA Intel X58
_____________
A man's dreams are an index to his greatness.
sillyeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-07, 01:47 PM   #15
Mr_LoL
Bush's Doppleganger
 
Mr_LoL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangor North Wales UK
Posts: 5,204
Default Re: Crysis Demo Performance Analysis

Quote:
Originally Posted by shteve
I feel the need to point out that Mr AthlonXP1800 in no way reflects the intelligence level of the population of the UK. Every time I see his name next to a post I cringe in anticipation of the inanity there encapsulated.
I think he has some genuine difficulties so I am not going to laugh.
__________________
Core i5 2500K@ 4.5, KFA2 GTX 570, Gigabyte Z68, 8GB Corsair XMS 1600MHZ, Antec Truepower New 650w, Coolermaster Storm Sniper, 1TB Samsung F1, Yamakasi Catleap 27", Samsung 245B, Asus Xonar DG...blah blah blah
Mr_LoL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-07, 08:14 PM   #16
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: Crysis Demo Performance Analysis

Quote:
Originally Posted by sillyeagle
What are you talking about? He asked if you were slow, not if your connection was slow. Secondly a -4 downstream is not out of spec, and I have never seen a provider that considers it out of spec. Thirdly they are not going to send an engineer to retune your modem. You don't retune modems to fix RF levels, and engineers are not field techs.
Are you work for Virgin Media? Dont be stupid, you cant working fast if your connection was slow to a halt.

You got that all wrong, a Virgin Media engineer was send in the summer when Internet was down for 2 days, he put cable modem signal status page in my IE Favourite and explained to me what to look for when the cable modem experience signal problem next time, the Internet should work fine when the downstreaming power level is no less than -12dB and upstreaming power level is no more than -47dB and he went outside my house, walked yards away to the Virgin Media cable box that distribute digital TV and Internet networking in my area and retuned my LAN signal to the correct power level then he came back a few minutes later to checked my cable modem signal status, it all returned to normal -12dB downstreaming and -47dB upstreaming power level.

I called Virgin Media yesterday morning about the signal power problem, they arranged to sent a engineer to retune my cable modem signal on Thursday.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-07, 08:49 PM   #17
maikel33016
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hialeah, Florida
Posts: 9
Default Re: Crysis Demo Performance Analysis

do you guys thinck the with 2 EVGA 8600GTS 512MB I will be able to play Crysis at full
maikel33016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
Seed If You Like It: Botanicula Demo News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Crysis 3 E3 trailer features Psycho, Prophet, slow-mo nano bow News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 07:00 AM
NVIDIA Unleashes the GeForce GTX 670 Graphics Card ' Performance Perfected (WCCFTECH) News GeForce GTX 670 Reviews 0 05-10-12 08:40 AM
My UT2003 Tweak Guide DXnfiniteFX Gaming Central 48 10-30-02 11:59 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.