Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-09-07, 12:06 PM   #1
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default COD4 won't connect to MP servers!!!

I don't get it! It worked great yesterday. Now it seems like every server I try to connect to goes through "Awaiting connection... 11..." and then "Connection timed out" IT'S SO FRUSTRATING!!!

It's not just one server either... every server has been doing this this morning. Did I miss a patch, or is my computer just F'ed up?
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 12:10 PM   #2
rudedog
Not so Rude
 
rudedog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: COD4 won't connect to MP servers!!!

The last couple days there have been problems with cod4master.activision.com which is the master server that connects you to server(s).

I know they are working on the issues/problems.
__________________
Not so Rude, Rudedog FPSadmin.com | twitter | Microsoft MVP 2009-2012 - Games for Windows
Main Box:Intel QX6850|Asus Formula Maximus|4GB(1GBx4) @ 1066|Evga 285GTX - 182.05|150Gig Raptor SATA|2x WD 250Gb SATA|2x Lite-on 1673S DVDRW-all|Pioneer
BDR-202|X-Fi Fatal1ty 2.07.0004|Logitec G7-setpoint 3.1.116|Ergodex DX1-firmware 1.1-driver1.3|Dell UltraSharp 2405FPW 24" LCD|PCPower and Cooling TurboCool 1000 SLI|Windows 7 Ultimate|Klipsch THX 5.1
Imac: Snow Leopard|27" screen|i7 2.93|12 GB|ATI HD 5750 1G|WD 1T SATA|2xWD 2T firewire 800|Sharing Dell 24"
Laptop: MBP|2.16|2GB ram|160drive
Laptop 2: MBP Unibody|2.66|4GB ram|320drive
Camera: D700 + MB-D10 + EN-EL3e + GP1|Nikon14-24 f2.8|nikon24-70 f2.8|nikon70-200 f2.8|nikon 50 f1.4|Sigma 150-500
Car: 2010 Dodge Challenger R/T Classic Plum Crazy Purl|6 Speed|Power roof|Super Track Pack|20" classic rims|Functional ram air hood
rudedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 12:23 PM   #3
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: COD4 won't connect to MP servers!!!

Same thing happened yesterday. The servers are getting hammered and also updated. Hopefully they will fix the server and release a patch to fix stuttering soon.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 01:33 PM   #4
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default Re: COD4 won't connect to MP servers!!!

supposedly, ticking the "Dual graphics card" option in the settings will fix the stuttering.
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Infection: DayZ Servers Hit By Malicious Software News Archived News Items 0 06-11-12 06:30 AM
World of Battles Servers Merge News Archived News Items 0 05-25-12 02:40 PM
SGI Brings Kepler K10 GPU to Rackable Servers, K20 in the Fall News Archived News Items 0 05-18-12 10:30 PM
Is it possible to connect my Logitech 560 speakers to a... demonized General Hardware 2 08-07-02 05:03 PM
Where do you connect the fans? Grimwall CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 8 08-05-02 01:24 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.