Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-25-07, 04:32 PM   #1
Apollo 13
The Man
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Posts: 324
Default Playing with Xbox 360 controller but have a problem

If anyone else been playing with a 360 contorller how the hell do you go prone? Don't try to tell me to play with my keyboard and mouse, because I already did and want to use my 360 controller now. So far I like it with my controller with the game connected to my HDTV, but I ran into the problem of not being able to go prone.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6600@ 3.4Ghz
300Gb Harddrive
EVGA 8800GT not overclocked
2GB G.skill DDR2 800
19'' Benq FP91G+
Logitech Z-5500 5.1
Operating System: Vista Ultimate
Apollo 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-07, 05:15 PM   #2
Apollo 13
The Man
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Posts: 324
Default Re: Playing with Xbox 360 controller but have a problem

Well I found out that the devs didn't do proper testing when they made the game compaitble with the 360 controller, because there isn't a fix for this problem. I'm just going to put my keyboard on the floor and make the space button my prone button and have my toe tap it when needed.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6600@ 3.4Ghz
300Gb Harddrive
EVGA 8800GT not overclocked
2GB G.skill DDR2 800
19'' Benq FP91G+
Logitech Z-5500 5.1
Operating System: Vista Ultimate
Apollo 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-07, 06:07 AM   #3
Thingding
Cakes > Pies
 
Thingding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 419
Default Re: Playing with Xbox 360 controller but have a problem

Ha Ha this is why I love PC gaming! Where else could you get your feet in on the game?!
__________________
ASUS N2M32 Deluxe W/l, AMD64 X2 4200+, 2x1gb paired Corsair DDR800, 8800GTS, Vista HP, Sony KDL40W2000
Thingding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-07, 03:29 PM   #4
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Playing with Xbox 360 controller but have a problem

Good trick
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-07, 04:48 PM   #5
Apollo 13
The Man
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Posts: 324
Default Re: Playing with Xbox 360 controller but have a problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64
Good trick
yeah it's a nice trick but it's ghetto as hell . My girlfriend came into the room pissed off at me and I had to tell her why I had my feet on the keyboard. The devs need to tests out their 360 controllers for Games for Windows games. I guess you could call it a trick since theres no work around for this but using my feet.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6600@ 3.4Ghz
300Gb Harddrive
EVGA 8800GT not overclocked
2GB G.skill DDR2 800
19'' Benq FP91G+
Logitech Z-5500 5.1
Operating System: Vista Ultimate
Apollo 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Leaked Microsoft document details $299 Xbox 720 in 2013, Kinect glasses, OnLive acqui News Archived News Items 0 06-17-12 05:30 AM
30 million-track Xbox Music service coming from Microsoft News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 04:20 PM
295.53: the kernel needs "acpi=off", thinkpad T420, nvs 4200M Imbrius NVIDIA Linux 1 05-27-12 06:18 PM
GeForce4 Ti 4200 hangs when playing games revenant NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 9 08-14-02 04:01 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.