Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-29-07, 10:24 AM   #13
Tuningmaster
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 462
Default Re: PS3 vs PS2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ralinn
Try Shadow of the Colossus, it looks great on the PS3

I would like to see that. The game was awesome enough as it is on the PS2.
Tuningmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-07, 01:59 PM   #14
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: PS3 vs PS2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuningmaster
I would like to see that. The game was awesome enough as it is on the PS2.
Me too. Got any pics of it running on PS3?
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-07, 02:02 PM   #15
npras42
Hi Everybody!
 
npras42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,698
Default Re: PS3 vs PS2

I wish my PS3 had BC so I could try it out. Shadow of the Collosus was a fantastic game.
npras42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-07, 05:51 PM   #16
Marvel_us
FOOL!
 
Marvel_us's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 3,754
Default Re: PS3 vs PS2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackcat
Not sure what your point is...All systems have games that look like crap. If you are trying to say that the PS3 is not next gen, have you seen Uncharted yet?
I think you missed his point, lol. He should have clarified that it's PS3(b/c upscaling) vs. PS2.
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Q6600 QUAD|| Gigabyte P35-DS3L ||XFX 7900GTX|| G.Skill 6GB PC2-6400 || OCZ Agility 60GB SSD || WD 320GB + WD Green 1TB HDD || Samsung 20" LCD || CoolMax 650W PSU ||

60gb PS3 Owner
PSNid: Marvel_us
Marvel_us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-07, 08:18 PM   #17
ralinn
Masters
 
ralinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK, England, Portsmouth
Posts: 1,675
Default Re: PS3 vs PS2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroy
Me too. Got any pics of it running on PS3?
How are people getting screens from it? I don't think me using my Digi Cam is going to do it justice.
__________________
(CPU) Intel Core i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz @ 1600MHz (ASUSTeK Computer INC. P6T DELUXE mainboard) (RAM) 3GB (HDD) 931GB
(GFX) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 280 (1GB), 1680x1050x32, 59Hz (OS) Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Home Premium (SP1)

3Dmark06 Score: Who the **** actually cares?
360 & PSN ID: ralinn
ralinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-07, 08:39 PM   #18
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: PS3 vs PS2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ralinn
How are people getting screens from it? I don't think me using my Digi Cam is going to do it justice.
Far as I know digi pics is the only way unless the game (like GT5) does photo mode.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I play PS3 on my Sony Vaio while using HDMI cable? AbbieJohnson Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-18-12 05:04 AM
Rumor: Sony Cloud Deal Will Make PS3 Backwards Compatible, Stream PS2/PS1 games News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-01-12 12:10 PM
Like Robotech? Have PS2 or Xbox? Nephilim Gaming Central 6 11-20-02 05:26 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.