Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-27-07, 04:26 PM   #13
mythy
Single Male
 
mythy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,118
Default Re: How much is my cpu bottlenecking in crysis?

don't mind them Cryteck should have locked out very high in crysis along with high under DX10 so that these kids wouldn't be able to bash it for its sluggish performance. Its a game designed for the future not for todays hardware at max settings.. See these kids are so used to there super rigs running every thing they get there hands on at max IQ that when they run into some thing they cant run there panties get all bunched up. They simply cant except the fact that there rig isn't fast enoguht and for once money cant solve there problems...
__________________

---Q6600 @3.45 430FSB - P5K Deluxe---
---1066 5-4-4-12 PL6! - 257 GTX OCed---
---ASUS Xonar DX - Dell 2407 24 LCD---
mythy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-08, 09:01 PM   #14
conroejoe
*BANNED*
 
conroejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 969
Default Re: How much is my cpu bottlenecking in crysis?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanosuitguy
Not talking about the 3 ultras you moron. Look at the SLI... 27fps on that resolution in veryhigh is good. You should be able to get even better fps at lower resolutions... You seem to have dirt inside your skull.. or low IQ, pff

27 FPS is too low for anything... who's the moron now? If you are happy with 27 FPS in any game you don't have a brain. Very High should've been locked out if nothing can run it. Even on high performance is spotty at best. Overall the crappy performance of Crysis ruined it for me. COD4 ftw!
conroejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-08, 09:22 PM   #15
MUYA
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,794
Send a message via MSN to MUYA
Default Re: How much is my cpu bottlenecking in crysis?

Ease up on the name calling guys.

Cheers
__________________
I5-2500k@4.7GHz - MSI Z77A-GD65 - 4GB X2 A-DATA DDR3 1600 - Corsair H100 - Antec Quatro 850W
Gigabyte Windforce X3 GTX 680 OC - Dell 24" IPS
Intel 320 300 GB SSD - 1 TB Hitachi HDD - 2x 250 GB WD HDD
Corsair K90 - Corsair Venegance 2000 Headset - Razer Naga Epic
Corsair 600T Case
MUYA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-08, 11:51 PM   #16
Nanosuitguy
call me Nano
 
Nanosuitguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 517
Send a message via MSN to Nanosuitguy
Default Re: How much is my cpu bottlenecking in crysis?

Quote:
Originally Posted by conroejoe
27 FPS is too low for anything... who's the moron now? If you are happy with 27 FPS in any game you don't have a brain. Very High should've been locked out if nothing can run it. Even on high performance is spotty at best. Overall the crappy performance of Crysis ruined it for me. COD4 ftw!
If you have played crysis witch i doubt, you see that 25+ fps is not referred as LAG. 25 fps and over is not laggy and is fine to play on, 27 is even better. 25 fps in Crysis is not like 25 fps in any other game, crysis is the only damn game that makes 25fps feels smooth. Crysis doesnt have crappy performance unless you put the graphics to maximum, you must be an idiot if you dont understand that. Cevat even said that when the game comes out, no system will be able to max it out with good frames. The game is scaling very good and the engine is fantastic and its nVidia you should complain to for having too slow cards on the market and not to crytek or on the very game. Its just an demanding engine, try to get that. And cod4's graphics is nothing like the one in crysis, not even comparable and therefor its not demanding either, besides.. outside environments with alot of vegetation and shadows decreases the frames dramaticly, you dont have those kind of environments in cod4...

And take note, he had 27 fps on 1920x1200 resolution, who the hell plays on that res? lower to 1680 or even 1280 and u will see better framrates, over 30 for sure.
Nanosuitguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-08, 11:53 PM   #17
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How much is my cpu bottlenecking in crysis?

Except 25 isn't smooth in large firefights... come on nvidia!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-08, 11:56 PM   #18
Nanosuitguy
call me Nano
 
Nanosuitguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 517
Send a message via MSN to Nanosuitguy
Default Re: How much is my cpu bottlenecking in crysis?

Quote:
Originally Posted by methimpikehoses
Except 25 isn't smooth in large firefights... come on nvidia!
Then its not 25 fps anymore, if you have 25 fps when walking around in the jungle etc, then it would mean 20 fps in firefights. But thats easily fixed by taking the enemy out at range... one by one. Or do some tweaking like i did.. 30 overall fps, 25 in firefights, all veryhigh settings remained. Ubertweak ey.. I love it!
Nanosuitguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-08, 12:00 AM   #19
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How much is my cpu bottlenecking in crysis?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanosuitguy
Then its not 25 fps anymore, if you have 25 fps when walking around in the jungle etc, then it would mean 20 fps in firefights. But thats easily fixed by taking the enemy out at range... one by one. Or do some tweaking like i did.. 30 overall fps, 25 in firefights, all veryhigh settings remained. Ubertweak ey.. I love it!
Thanks to the DX9 tweaks posted here I got 30-40fps walking around, and 20-30fps depending on the number of things shooting at me in firefights. I agree that Crysis is a very smooth 25fps, but it's still far from ideal. If the last third of Crysis would have been better, it would have been my favorite game this year.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-08, 02:45 AM   #20
Dreamingawake
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 806
Default Re: How much is my cpu bottlenecking in crysis?

im now getting between 50 and 60 fps in crysis, everything
maxed with the dx 10 tweaks, in xp. 1280x1024 with 2xaa, playing
at 1680x1050 yeilds about 40-45 fps average, can't wait
for that freakin sli patch !
Dreamingawake is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-02-08, 05:42 AM   #21
mumstheword
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 509
Default Re: How much is my cpu bottlenecking in crysis?

The biggest drops in performance I got was during the fighting at the mining refinery and the carrier. Hopefully this patch will fix it up a bit.
__________________
q6600@3.0ghz
8800GTS-320mb 650/1000
4gb ram
mumstheword is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maintain Your Privacy by Manually Accepting and Rejecting "Cookies" (nV News) MikeC Open Forum 2 02-02-13 07:15 PM
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
Crysis 3 E3 trailer features Psycho, Prophet, slow-mo nano bow News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 07:00 AM
Now Available - Crysis 2 Maximum Edition News Archived News Items 0 05-29-12 05:30 PM
At what CPU speed Does the GeForce4 Ti 4600 max out? DenverBuc NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 3 10-08-02 06:15 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.