Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-05-08, 07:15 PM   #1
Riptide
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 8,303
Default Guitar Hero 3

So I have this for the PC. My roomate has it for PS3. Couple questions.

Is there a patch out for the PC version? Any way to d/l additional songs? I can't find anything..

Will my roomate's guitar work on my PC or my guitar on his PS3? Doesn't seem to work when we try it. Thanks
Riptide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-08, 07:57 PM   #2
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3

1.1 patch:
http://www.fileplanet.com/108294/0/0/0/section/Patches

I don't know about the guitars or adding songs though.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-08, 08:04 PM   #3
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3

PC Guitar is the same as the 360 GH2 guitar. So 360 and PC are interchangeable. HOWEVER the PC and the PS3 is not. Bummer. ::

Also I wouldn't be surprised if PC misses out on the extra songs.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-08, 08:12 PM   #4
sytaylor
Cerebral Barbarian
 
sytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3

Beware, this is one addictive game.

For the PC do you need the XBOX 360 gamepad wireless adapter thinger?
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Pro Q6600 @ 3.42GHz | Abit IP35 Pro | GeIL 4GB DDR2
Gainward BLISS GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB 770/1920/1070
Creative Audigy 2ZS on Logitech Z-680s
Yuraku 24" Widescreen monitor

It saddens me that I need the following to post here:

Disclaimer: Any views expressed in the above post under the psuedonym "sytaylor" are entirely subjective and do not reflect the views of any business, company or entity associated with Simon Taylor. The use, copying of or editing of any materials within this post for professional purposes without written permission is stricly prohibitted under the UK Right of Privacy as provided in the Human Rights Act 1998 and the European Convention on Human Rights: Article 10 ECHR. Any attempt to use the information herin shall be subject to the Data Protection Act and Freedom of Information act, with damages being saught for defamation. This disclaimer applies to all text, images or media on this domain.

You have been warned.
My Blog
sytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-08, 08:27 PM   #5
KasuCode
Wiley
 
KasuCode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via AIM to KasuCode
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3

I have it for pc and 360. The guitar for 360 works on both by default. no drivers needed.
__________________

Check Out
~CrossWater~
KasuCode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-08, 09:00 PM   #6
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger
HOWEVER the PC and the PS3 is not. Bummer. ::
Not true. Haven't tried it but PS3 guitar will work on PC.
http://boardsus.playstation.com/play...d=20412#M20412
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-08, 10:10 PM   #7
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Guitar Hero 3

Glad to be proved wrong on that one. That's awesome news. ::
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Saturday Crapshoot: Quest For Glory 4 1/2 News Gaming Headlines 0 06-09-12 11:10 AM
New DLC Available - Dungeon Defenders: Summoner Hero News Archived News Items 0 05-23-12 07:40 PM
GoPro 3D HERO System: Mounting Tips Official GoPro Video News Archived News Items 0 05-13-12 05:20 PM
So I Want To Be A Hero! Quest For Glory I to V On GOG News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 09:28 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.