Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-07-08, 10:39 PM   #13
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: CSS bug?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alaa
I just saw people changing their weapons more than normal so I tried it and I think I get more accuracy just after switching to the desired weapon!! Is this a bug?
what do you mean changing weapons?
trying new weapons?
what?
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 10:40 PM   #14
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: CSS bug?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alaa
There is, I think, another bug where the other player looks like he is throwing his weapon on me or trying to hit me with it yet the next shot is mostly a head shot. I don't know if this is just the weapon switch or there is another button for hitting others with your weapon! (?)
that always happens, usually with an awp, what they do, is quickly switch weapons in the air, looks like the weapon is going down and disappearing, but really they just switched, happnes all the time.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 12:13 AM   #15
Rakeesh
 
Rakeesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posts: 6,870
Default Re: CSS bug?

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007
I am pretty sure servers can enforce no scripts/etc thing, cause the servers i play on don't seem to allow anything...not even spray paints...even the default ones -.-
They can, and do for the most part, it is pretty rare to find a server that allows scripts. However this does nothing against people who use external macro programs, it only prevents scripts from executing within the HL engine itself.
__________________
Want to listen to audio without your computer going to sleep? Try this.

Core i7 2600k 4.4Ghz 1.385v | Corsair H60 | 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 8-8-8-24 | MSI P67A-G45 | OCZ Vertex 3 | Sapphire 7850 OC to Max settings

Rakeesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 01:31 AM   #16
Alaa
Peace
 
Alaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cairo
Posts: 431
Default Re: CSS bug?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget
what do you mean changing weapons?
trying new weapons?
what?
switching from Primary>Secondary>Primary.
Alaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 01:34 AM   #17
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: CSS bug?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alaa
switching from Primary>Secondary>Primary.
switching weapons?
literally going from say an AK to say a glock?
whats so weird? people use different weapons for different situations. I think i am not understanding you. For example, a "one shot" weapon like the awp takes longer to load seperates bulletes, so sometimes players quickly press "previousweapon" button twice, to save some time: their gun would be reloaded faster.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 01:38 AM   #18
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: CSS bug?

i think i know what your are talking about. When players switch weapons, especially the AWP, and especially in the air, it looks like they are dropping it.
Usually again, switching very quickly is done to make a "slow reload" rifle like awp have a bullet ready faster.
I am not talking about loading magazines or clips (example, deagle clip holds seven bullets), i am talking about the seperate bullets that must be loaded seperately every time someone fires the sniper rifle. Scout loads a bit faster, but not by much i believe.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 01:43 AM   #19
Alaa
Peace
 
Alaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cairo
Posts: 431
Default Re: CSS bug?

They do this with AK or M4 just before entering a room or taking a turn. I don't really know if it is just a weapon switch.
Alaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 01:45 AM   #20
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: CSS bug?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alaa
They do this with AK or M4 just before entering a room or taking a turn. I don't really know if it is just a weapon switch.
yea it probably is, because there is no point in doing that was rapid fire weapons. i have only seen it used 99.9% with AWPs.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-08-08, 06:06 AM   #21
Alaa
Peace
 
Alaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cairo
Posts: 431
Default Re: CSS bug?

I don't want to open a new topic. So, is it possible to play a TF2 trial just to test it? because I am thinking about buying it. Thanks for the feedback.
Alaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 09:26 AM   #22
Alaa
Peace
 
Alaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cairo
Posts: 431
Default Re: CSS bug?

BumP
Alaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 04:23 PM   #23
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: CSS bug?

i think you have to buy the game to test it, or ask a friend or something...
personally, i did not like it that much, but i also did not invest much time in it you can see some gameplay videos on youtube, its exactly like that. For me, the "cartoonish" graphics weren't so hot, and i was busy with other games at the time. I may get into it later.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CSS filter effects get GPU-accelerated in Chrome News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 01:20 PM
I got a computer bug!!! sillyeagle General Hardware 16 06-05-12 02:44 AM
athlon agp bug?? crazyowl NVIDIA Linux 17 08-28-02 10:13 PM
Antialiasing bug in 31.00 drivers? Mark_fox NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 7 08-26-02 02:48 PM
bug: clockspeeds/render/MX400 obiwan NVIDIA Linux 3 08-23-02 10:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.