Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-27-08, 03:46 AM   #13
rygel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 77
Send a message via MSN to rygel
Default Re: Blood/Ragdoll Mod works with Patch 1.1?

The download functions, I have just tested.
without download manager
__________________
CRYSIS & WARHEAD TEXTUREUPDATE 2GB / 1.9GB
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=117949
Texturepack_Ultra_for_Quake_Darkplaces 2.73 GB
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/show...72#post1350472
Doom3 Mod Extreme Quality Mod 818 MB
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/comment.php?2275
Doom3 Mod Extreme Quality Mod update 111 MB
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/d...d.php?view.642
rygel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-08, 05:08 PM   #14
Claptonvaughn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 10
Default Re: Blood/Ragdoll Mod works with Patch 1.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rygel
The download functions, I have just tested.
without download manager
I finally got it done. It was just going really slowly for some reason. It eventually finished after about an hour :P.

Thank you very much.
Claptonvaughn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-08, 05:48 AM   #15
ex-inferis-br
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: Blood/Ragdoll Mod works with Patch 1.1?

Hi!

I try your mod. But granades do nothing in dead bodies???

Have some configuration to fix this? like "james Ryan" for versio 1.0
The bodies go in air with explosions ^_^

Thanks and excuse my poor english.
ex-inferis-br is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-08, 09:09 PM   #16
2ColdScorpio
Rogues' Guild class 1A
 
2ColdScorpio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Greenville, SC, USA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Blood/Ragdoll Mod works with Patch 1.1?

Is there an update for this to make it work with the 1.2 patch? Some of the blood effects still work, but the ragdoll effects and such seem to be completely missing again. Help!
__________________
--2Cold Scorpio, Rogues' Guild class 1A
2ColdScorpio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-08, 07:11 PM   #17
*magic*
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 23
Default Re: Blood/Ragdoll Mod works with Patch 1.1?

here you go :

http://board.gulli.com/thread/982864...121-updated/2/
*magic* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-08, 11:00 PM   #18
2ColdScorpio
Rogues' Guild class 1A
 
2ColdScorpio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Greenville, SC, USA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Blood/Ragdoll Mod works with Patch 1.1?

I don't unsterstand the installer at all, despite my best efforts in using an online translator to translate the German...can anyone tell me what all the various options are?

Lastly, I have Rygel's last version from this thread installed; will this overwrite it ok?
__________________
--2Cold Scorpio, Rogues' Guild class 1A
2ColdScorpio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 12:22 AM   #19
2ColdScorpio
Rogues' Guild class 1A
 
2ColdScorpio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Greenville, SC, USA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Blood/Ragdoll Mod works with Patch 1.1?

Well, I must have done something wrong, because it sets all my graphics settings back to Low! I'm using Cuban-Ultima-Doom-Sword's Custom Crysis Configs [Triple "C" Pack] version1.31. I installed the ragdoll mod after CCC, and it resets everything to Low....I don't know whether its because options I picked in the ragdoll mod or what...

Edit: After uninstalling both CCC and the ragdoll mod, and reinstalling them, with the ragdoll being first this time, it *does work, at least I think. Ragdoll sems to work quite well for the most part, and CCC is either working, or just the Time of Day feature is; hard to tell. All options read "High" rather than "Custom" (as they usually do with this mod, leavingm e to believe large parts of it are actually off). Anyone who'd care to help solve this, I'd be happy to assist.

Edit 2: Well, somehow it seems ot have fixed itself.
__________________
--2Cold Scorpio, Rogues' Guild class 1A
2ColdScorpio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 10:18 PM   #20
Reynaldo
Tremeendo
 
Reynaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 99
Default Re: Blood/Ragdoll Mod works with Patch 1.1?

I tried the updated mod and it crashes my game, and sandbox editor too.
__________________

Gigabyte EP45 UD3 - Intel Q6600 @3 GHz - Zotac Geforce 8800GT 512MB @712Core/1900Mem - 4GB Kingston HyperX 1066 Ram
Reynaldo is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-09-08, 12:19 PM   #21
2ColdScorpio
Rogues' Guild class 1A
 
2ColdScorpio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Greenville, SC, USA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Blood/Ragdoll Mod works with Patch 1.1?

The link Magic gave works for me (http://board.gulli.com/thread/982864...121-updated/2/ ), and I even fixed the problem I was having with CCC, but my Sandbox editor crashes too, but whether its because of the ragdoll mod or not... I never tried using Sandbox before I installed the Sandbox mod. *shrugs* The game itself works well enough, though.
__________________
--2Cold Scorpio, Rogues' Guild class 1A
2ColdScorpio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.