Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > MMORPGs

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-13-08, 10:06 AM   #445
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptnStubing View Post
It might not be worth it if your connection is bad. The server is west coast US. Try it and see.
You sure? My ping is only in the 50s when playing and thats awsome. I know I use to play on a west coast EQ and WoW servers and they would always be 100+.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-08, 10:14 AM   #446
Yaboze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

The AoC servers are in NJ.

Does anyone get this mini in game crashes? Where it pauses then says that an error occurred in your client and a crash log is being sent in the background? The client doesn't actually crash, you can continue playing.
Yaboze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-08, 11:09 AM   #447
CaptnStubing
Registered User
 
CaptnStubing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,714
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yaboze View Post
The AoC servers are in NJ.

Does anyone get this mini in game crashes? Where it pauses then says that an error occurred in your client and a crash log is being sent in the background? The client doesn't actually crash, you can continue playing.
All the time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MUYA View Post
I think Set is in US? I have the US version of the game....all international version (ie non US and non EU m,ybe even Oceana) has to connect to a US server. Or am I just talking out of me arse?
Pfft! I guess it is me that has no clue. LOL! Try and connect this weekend. Just make a toon on Omm and I'll be on Saturday. I'm going to the movies this evening so I won't be on.

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
You sure? My ping is only in the 50s when playing and thats awsome. I know I use to play on a west coast EQ and WoW servers and they would always be 100+.
I think last night it was my connection. I was getting internet DCs all evening so I just gave up. My speed was in the dumps.
CaptnStubing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-08, 07:52 PM   #448
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Guys i just hit lvl 40 & finally got to try out my mammoth, BUT how do i use the mount to fight\attack? hitting my normal attack keys just makes me shoot my bow when mounted?!

Also whats the best thing to do about the combos? my current 6 combo key binds are are already fixed to 4,5,6 ect as default, what about when i get a lot more combos? whats the best thing to do?
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-08, 11:38 PM   #449
Ghosthunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 885
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

well i finally got my new pc from Dell and set it up tonight, and wow does Age of Conan look awesome!!!!

it is like a new game to me now.

took me a while to learn Vista, i know sounds silly...but i am use to linux and XP
Ghosthunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-08, 11:50 PM   #450
CaptnStubing
Registered User
 
CaptnStubing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,714
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATOJAR View Post
Guys i just hit lvl 40 & finally got to try out my mammoth, BUT how do i use the mount to fight\attack? hitting my normal attack keys just makes me shoot my bow when mounted?!

Also whats the best thing to do about the combos? my current 6 combo key binds are are already fixed to 4,5,6 ect as default, what about when i get a lot more combos? whats the best thing to do?
You will get you mount attacks when you buy your riding skill which is 1g.

It is best to make a macro for the combos. Get a keyboard that can input macros.

BTW the game is much more stable from Thursday's patch. Oh imagine that, it actually was the game and not the computer.....
CaptnStubing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-08, 11:51 PM   #451
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

lvl 21 and finally off Tortuga!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-08, 12:06 AM   #452
Ghosthunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 885
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
lvl 21 and finally off Tortuga!
I just hit lvl 9 after 2 hours of playing LOL
Ghosthunter is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-15-08, 12:27 AM   #453
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Got my first crash on the main land...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-08, 01:33 AM   #454
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptnStubing View Post
You will get you mount attacks when you buy your riding skill which is 1g.

It is best to make a macro for the combos. Get a keyboard that can input macros.
Ahh right, thanks for that.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-08, 01:53 AM   #455
MUYA
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,795
Send a message via MSN to MUYA
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
lvl 21 and finally off Tortuga!
I am level 17 in Tortage in Omn now, barbarian..they have no magic? No healing spells??? hm
__________________
I5-2500k@4.7GHz - MSI Z77A-GD65 - 4GB X2 A-DATA DDR3 1600 - Corsair H100 - Antec Quatro 850W
Gigabyte Windforce X3 GTX 680 OC - Dell 24" IPS
Intel 320 300 GB SSD - 1 TB Hitachi HDD - 2x 250 GB WD HDD
Corsair K90 - Corsair Venegance 2000 Headset - Razer Naga Epic
Corsair 600T Case
MUYA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-08, 09:48 AM   #456
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by MUYA View Post
I am level 17 in Tortage in Omn now, barbarian..they have no magic? No healing spells??? hm
Nope they are pure melee.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Max Payne 3 Feedback Thread Ghosthunter Gaming Central 94 10-05-12 07:00 AM
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 11:45 AM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 07:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 10:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.