Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-18-08, 05:27 AM   #1
PeterJensen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default GTX280 - Transcoding...

Just a headsup - With the new program, this is just ****ing FAST. It takes no time to transcode movies now.

Just to let the ehhhh know
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-08, 05:29 AM   #2
G-Man
i can hit the g spot
 
G-Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 274
Default Re: GTX280 - Transcoding...

where can i download the program? i need a h.264 transcoder
__________________
Core i9 "Engineering Sample"
G-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-08, 05:36 AM   #3
PeterJensen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: GTX280 - Transcoding...

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Man View Post
where can i download the program? i need a h.264 transcoder
uhmmm
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-08, 07:02 AM   #4
Badboy_12345
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: GTX280 - Transcoding...

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterJensen View Post
uhmmm
whats the app called?
Badboy_12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-08, 08:11 AM   #5
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: GTX280 - Transcoding...

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
I'm really looking forward to apps like this! That's why I'm definitely not buying ATI cards in the near future, CUDA looks very promising!
Not to be a buzzkill, but ATI has been doing accelerated transcoding for a couple years now.

But CUDA overall looks like it's going to have longer legs.
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.