Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-19-08, 01:38 PM   #1
Dreamingawake
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 806
Default Crysis High Quality

i dunno the fps i was getting but crysis is completely playable with 1 gtx 280

at 1680x1050, with 8xaa (set in game).. windows xp, dx9 with dx10 tweaks..

and it looks just incredible
Dreamingawake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-08, 01:48 PM   #2
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Crysis High Quality

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamingawake View Post
i dunno the fps i was getting but crysis is completely playable with 1 gtx 280

at 1680x1050, with 8xaa (set in game).. windows xp, dx9 with dx10 tweaks..

and it looks just incredible
Windows XP FTW! I'll bet you could play Crysis at 1080p in XP with DX10 tweaks.
__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-08, 01:48 PM   #3
Dreamingawake
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 806
Default Re: Crysis High Quality

yeah i need a new monitor as i can only go up to 1680
Dreamingawake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-08, 04:08 PM   #4
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Crysis High Quality

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
Vista allows that also. I'm playing Crysis at 1080p with the HP Config and Natural Mod in DX9.
Solid performance across the board, much better than with the GX2!
I've never bothered running Crysis in DX9 in Vista. Are you saying that if I ran it in DX9 in Vista with VH tweaks I'd get a big performance boost?
__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-08, 11:44 PM   #5
pizzaguy
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 115
Default Re: Crysis High Quality

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
But I'm not sure if it's as fast as in XP.
Its only off by a frame or two, I have tested it myself.
pizzaguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
Crysis 3 E3 trailer features Psycho, Prophet, slow-mo nano bow News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-05-12 07:00 AM
Now Available - Crysis 2 Maximum Edition News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 05-29-12 05:30 PM
My UT2003 Tweak Guide DXnfiniteFX Gaming Central 48 10-30-02 11:59 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.