Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

View Poll Results: What will you buy?
GTX 280/260 SLI/tri-SLI 11 5.14%
GTX 280 36 16.82%
GTX 260 16 7.48%
9800GX2 8 3.74%
Wait for the new ATi offering 59 27.57%
Nothing, my G80/G92 is sufficient for games 56 26.17%
Nothing, wait for the next gen 28 13.08%
Voters: 214. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-03-08, 11:40 AM   #109
LT.Schaffer
Praise The Lord!
 
LT.Schaffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chernarus
Posts: 1,960
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

I've used driver cleaner pro&XDC Driver cleaner. but for some reason the drivers don't stick

Also my monitor goes to 1680X1050 as if the drivers are there but it says in properties "Default monitor on" and it's blank also i tryed monitor drivers first ...nothing.
__________________

Intel Q9650|Asus P5Q Pro Turbo|GTX 480|CM 690 II Advanced|Corsair Dominator 4GB|LG LE3500 32"|X-FI|Intel 80GB SSD|Win 7 64Bit
Nvidia Driver:310.70 WHQL


Dedicated LAN Coop Server
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500|Asus P5B Deluxe|BFG GTX 285|Antec 900|Kingston HyperX 2GB|Viewsonic VX2255WMB 22"|Win 7 32Bit







GOD BLESS AMERICA

I Proudly Support Our Troops

Current Game:Elder Scrolls V Skyrim
LT.Schaffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 11:45 AM   #110
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

Did you make sure you are installing the correct driver for your OS (i.e. Xp or Vista , 32 or 64-bit) ??

also latest mobo BIOS ? ... enough PSU power (just in case) ? reinstall the card again ?
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 11:55 AM   #111
LT.Schaffer
Praise The Lord!
 
LT.Schaffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chernarus
Posts: 1,960
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

Yeah i did not have time to try all those things.

1.I'm using the Latest official BIOS 1215 i believe.
2.I'm using windows XP still so i'm pretty sure it's the right driver for XP
3.I'm using the two 6 pin PCI-E connectors from my Ocz 700W PSU[that's why i got the 260 because i would not have to get a new PSU]
4.I thought it might be a incompatibility with something in windows[so maybe a reinstall of windows?]
5.I am going to Reseat the card,and maybe Take out the sound card while i try again..it could be the sound card causeing the problem[what about if i tryed one PCI-E 6 pin connector and 2 4 pin molex to one 6 pin adaptor?]


Thanks keep the ideas coming
LT.Schaffer

I' don't believe i'm overloading the +12V rails.
__________________

Intel Q9650|Asus P5Q Pro Turbo|GTX 480|CM 690 II Advanced|Corsair Dominator 4GB|LG LE3500 32"|X-FI|Intel 80GB SSD|Win 7 64Bit
Nvidia Driver:310.70 WHQL


Dedicated LAN Coop Server
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500|Asus P5B Deluxe|BFG GTX 285|Antec 900|Kingston HyperX 2GB|Viewsonic VX2255WMB 22"|Win 7 32Bit







GOD BLESS AMERICA

I Proudly Support Our Troops

Current Game:Elder Scrolls V Skyrim
LT.Schaffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 12:08 PM   #112
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64 View Post
Did you make sure you are installing the correct driver for your OS (i.e. Xp or Vista , 32 or 64-bit) ???
Will the OS even let you install the wrong driver? I've never tried.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 12:21 PM   #113
LT.Schaffer
Praise The Lord!
 
LT.Schaffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chernarus
Posts: 1,960
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

I just checked and it is XP 177.41.
__________________

Intel Q9650|Asus P5Q Pro Turbo|GTX 480|CM 690 II Advanced|Corsair Dominator 4GB|LG LE3500 32"|X-FI|Intel 80GB SSD|Win 7 64Bit
Nvidia Driver:310.70 WHQL


Dedicated LAN Coop Server
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500|Asus P5B Deluxe|BFG GTX 285|Antec 900|Kingston HyperX 2GB|Viewsonic VX2255WMB 22"|Win 7 32Bit







GOD BLESS AMERICA

I Proudly Support Our Troops

Current Game:Elder Scrolls V Skyrim
LT.Schaffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 03:09 PM   #114
LT.Schaffer
Praise The Lord!
 
LT.Schaffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chernarus
Posts: 1,960
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

here's another question to people who have upgraded from 8800GTX to 260 or 280.

When you changed out the card,did you uninstall the drivers before or after you put in the new card? or did you install the new card&new drivers over the old Drivers?
__________________

Intel Q9650|Asus P5Q Pro Turbo|GTX 480|CM 690 II Advanced|Corsair Dominator 4GB|LG LE3500 32"|X-FI|Intel 80GB SSD|Win 7 64Bit
Nvidia Driver:310.70 WHQL


Dedicated LAN Coop Server
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500|Asus P5B Deluxe|BFG GTX 285|Antec 900|Kingston HyperX 2GB|Viewsonic VX2255WMB 22"|Win 7 32Bit







GOD BLESS AMERICA

I Proudly Support Our Troops

Current Game:Elder Scrolls V Skyrim
LT.Schaffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 03:16 PM   #115
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

Quote:
Originally Posted by LT.Schaffer View Post
here's another question to people who have upgraded from 8800GTX to 260 or 280.

When you changed out the card,did you uninstall the drivers before or after you put in the new card? or did you install the new card&new drivers over the old Drivers?
I always uninstall drivers, swap card, then install new drivers. Never had a problem.
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 03:49 PM   #116
LT.Schaffer
Praise The Lord!
 
LT.Schaffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chernarus
Posts: 1,960
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

okay thanks i'll try putting in the old card,uninstall the drivers,then swap out the cards&install new drivers.
__________________

Intel Q9650|Asus P5Q Pro Turbo|GTX 480|CM 690 II Advanced|Corsair Dominator 4GB|LG LE3500 32"|X-FI|Intel 80GB SSD|Win 7 64Bit
Nvidia Driver:310.70 WHQL


Dedicated LAN Coop Server
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500|Asus P5B Deluxe|BFG GTX 285|Antec 900|Kingston HyperX 2GB|Viewsonic VX2255WMB 22"|Win 7 32Bit







GOD BLESS AMERICA

I Proudly Support Our Troops

Current Game:Elder Scrolls V Skyrim
LT.Schaffer is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-03-08, 08:30 PM   #117
LT.Schaffer
Praise The Lord!
 
LT.Schaffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chernarus
Posts: 1,960
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

Update... now it won't even boot into windows.

So i'm gonna flash the new bios[Got my Q9450 installed] and reinstall windows fresh
__________________

Intel Q9650|Asus P5Q Pro Turbo|GTX 480|CM 690 II Advanced|Corsair Dominator 4GB|LG LE3500 32"|X-FI|Intel 80GB SSD|Win 7 64Bit
Nvidia Driver:310.70 WHQL


Dedicated LAN Coop Server
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500|Asus P5B Deluxe|BFG GTX 285|Antec 900|Kingston HyperX 2GB|Viewsonic VX2255WMB 22"|Win 7 32Bit







GOD BLESS AMERICA

I Proudly Support Our Troops

Current Game:Elder Scrolls V Skyrim
LT.Schaffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 08:33 PM   #118
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

Hmm weird .. hope the windows reintallation fix it!
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 11:42 PM   #119
LT.Schaffer
Praise The Lord!
 
LT.Schaffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chernarus
Posts: 1,960
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

Its ALIVE!!! Updated the Bios,got the new Q9450 Installed...Installed Windows....installed 177.41 Drivers and everything Works Flawless!! Thanks for the Help Guys


Now I'm Off To Play Something... any ideas what i should install first?


Perhaps Armed Assault
__________________

Intel Q9650|Asus P5Q Pro Turbo|GTX 480|CM 690 II Advanced|Corsair Dominator 4GB|LG LE3500 32"|X-FI|Intel 80GB SSD|Win 7 64Bit
Nvidia Driver:310.70 WHQL


Dedicated LAN Coop Server
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500|Asus P5B Deluxe|BFG GTX 285|Antec 900|Kingston HyperX 2GB|Viewsonic VX2255WMB 22"|Win 7 32Bit







GOD BLESS AMERICA

I Proudly Support Our Troops

Current Game:Elder Scrolls V Skyrim
LT.Schaffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-08, 12:44 AM   #120
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: So they're out. What will U DO?

Crysis
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.