Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Home Theater A/V

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-04-08, 03:09 AM   #85
Zapablast05
ZapaFAILmaster of Merwang
 
Zapablast05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Carson, CA
Posts: 3,133
Send a message via AIM to Zapablast05
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
It only affects some systems. Back in the day a lot of Intel systems were affected, Dell actually release a BIOS update that fixed the issue for their P4 systems.

SLippe had now way of knowing you would be affected.
You make it sound like he was a vector of some zombifying disease and I got bit and he had no clue I'd get it.....sounds kinda like 28 weeks later.
__________________

Xbox Live: Zapablast05 click!|3DMark06: 17,001|
PSN: Zapablast05
Originally Posted by crainger: "Come meet my son Zapablast05"
Originally Posted by crainger: A truck wont get the pussy zapa has become accustomed to.
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL: In fact, I measure years in BC and AC (before Camp0rz and after Camp0rz).
I don't want to get you drunk, but, ah, that's a very fine Chardonnay you're not drinking.
Zapablast05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-08, 05:22 PM   #86
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

That's exactly how it works, now tell Creative you have it. They'll just tell you to update the drivers ::
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-08, 09:54 PM   #87
Zapablast05
ZapaFAILmaster of Merwang
 
Zapablast05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Carson, CA
Posts: 3,133
Send a message via AIM to Zapablast05
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

They put out a Beta driver that's a month old.
__________________

Xbox Live: Zapablast05 click!|3DMark06: 17,001|
PSN: Zapablast05
Originally Posted by crainger: "Come meet my son Zapablast05"
Originally Posted by crainger: A truck wont get the pussy zapa has become accustomed to.
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL: In fact, I measure years in BC and AC (before Camp0rz and after Camp0rz).
I don't want to get you drunk, but, ah, that's a very fine Chardonnay you're not drinking.
Zapablast05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 09:40 AM   #88
SLippe
R.I.P. Babe Thread
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12,387
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zapablast05 View Post
Horrible. SLippe, you shoulda told me about that when I bought it off of you!!
I never experienced that. Honestly.
SLippe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 11:56 AM   #89
BronzeGod
Kanye West is emo
 
BronzeGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Miami
Posts: 2,099
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLippe View Post
I never experienced that. Honestly.
Same, I guess it's just incompatibility with certain configurations. My X-fi works fine, but i want something with optical.
__________________
>>>>In MikeC We Trust<<<<
BronzeGod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 04:07 PM   #90
Zapablast05
ZapaFAILmaster of Merwang
 
Zapablast05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Carson, CA
Posts: 3,133
Send a message via AIM to Zapablast05
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLippe View Post
I never experienced that. Honestly.
It's not doing it with this beta driver anymore though...or this motherboard . It did it with my last board, Gigabyte nforce 570 SLI.
__________________

Xbox Live: Zapablast05 click!|3DMark06: 17,001|
PSN: Zapablast05
Originally Posted by crainger: "Come meet my son Zapablast05"
Originally Posted by crainger: A truck wont get the pussy zapa has become accustomed to.
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL: In fact, I measure years in BC and AC (before Camp0rz and after Camp0rz).
I don't want to get you drunk, but, ah, that's a very fine Chardonnay you're not drinking.
Zapablast05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 09:20 PM   #91
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zapablast05 View Post
They put out a Beta driver that's a month old.
It wasn't a month old when it came out ::

The driver had some issues, especially the part where they disabled CMSS-3D in 64bit Vista. I'm using the drivers before the beta for that reason.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 12:12 AM   #92
Zapablast05
ZapaFAILmaster of Merwang
 
Zapablast05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Carson, CA
Posts: 3,133
Send a message via AIM to Zapablast05
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

I'll see what's up. I just finished mounting my HDTV on the wall and it looks sick as ****. With a great audio system and a PS3 for Blu-Ray, my Home Theater experience will be complete. I posted a pic of my "Home Theater" in the "Post your HDTV displays" thread. Is it possible for a Blu-Ray-ROM drive to go in an external drive and hook it up to either my 360, cable box, or TV? My TV has a "Service Port" (USB), my cable box has about 3 USB ports and an eSATA port, and the 360 has 3 USB ports (of course).
__________________

Xbox Live: Zapablast05 click!|3DMark06: 17,001|
PSN: Zapablast05
Originally Posted by crainger: "Come meet my son Zapablast05"
Originally Posted by crainger: A truck wont get the pussy zapa has become accustomed to.
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL: In fact, I measure years in BC and AC (before Camp0rz and after Camp0rz).
I don't want to get you drunk, but, ah, that's a very fine Chardonnay you're not drinking.
Zapablast05 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-08-08, 01:19 AM   #93
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

You can put a BD Drive in an external enclosure, but don't expect it to work on anything but your PC, 360 might see it as a removable drive, might even read data files, but it wont play BD movies. On the TV, the service port is just for upgrades, maybe showing pics and basic avi/wmv, my Philips can do this. Probably wont do anything on your cable box either.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 01:41 AM   #94
Zapablast05
ZapaFAILmaster of Merwang
 
Zapablast05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Carson, CA
Posts: 3,133
Send a message via AIM to Zapablast05
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

Why would my cable box have USB and eSATA ports?
__________________

Xbox Live: Zapablast05 click!|3DMark06: 17,001|
PSN: Zapablast05
Originally Posted by crainger: "Come meet my son Zapablast05"
Originally Posted by crainger: A truck wont get the pussy zapa has become accustomed to.
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL: In fact, I measure years in BC and AC (before Camp0rz and after Camp0rz).
I don't want to get you drunk, but, ah, that's a very fine Chardonnay you're not drinking.
Zapablast05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 02:23 AM   #95
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

Play vids and pics or perhaps? Maybe recording if it's capable of that. Don't you have manuals for these devices?! ::
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-08, 03:18 AM   #96
Zapablast05
ZapaFAILmaster of Merwang
 
Zapablast05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Carson, CA
Posts: 3,133
Send a message via AIM to Zapablast05
Default Re: I'm a noob at HT Audio

Pfft, who needs manuals when everything is automatic by the push of a button? I'll see what they're for. I'm pretty sure the eSATA is for external storage. I know flash drives wont work as storage devices. When I put it in the box, nothing happened. When I put it in my computer, I had a bunch of weird files and documents that weren't in there before.
__________________

Xbox Live: Zapablast05 click!|3DMark06: 17,001|
PSN: Zapablast05
Originally Posted by crainger: "Come meet my son Zapablast05"
Originally Posted by crainger: A truck wont get the pussy zapa has become accustomed to.
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL: In fact, I measure years in BC and AC (before Camp0rz and after Camp0rz).
I don't want to get you drunk, but, ah, that's a very fine Chardonnay you're not drinking.
Zapablast05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8800 GT: audio on TV with a DVI(PC) to HDMI(TV) cable? legluondunet NVIDIA Linux 0 06-23-12 08:58 AM
Upgrade from 290.10 to 295.49 on GeForce 8300 = no hdmi audio + overscan tbubel NVIDIA Linux 2 06-15-12 04:55 AM
No HDMI audio on 302.07 fldc NVIDIA Linux 5 06-01-12 05:46 PM
nForce Audio pergamon NVIDIA Linux 6 12-26-02 12:38 AM
Bohooo HELP, new Nforce 1.13 Audio Utilities won INITIALIZE nanyangview CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 1 09-04-02 08:40 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.