Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-22-08, 11:38 AM   #13
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: PSU For GTX 280

Yeah, I just checked, I didn't see one.

New versions of this PSU have one 6 pin and one 6+2pin connector, but it just looked like 2 standard 6 pin connectors on mine.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-08, 01:15 PM   #14
pRATTICUS
Schnauzerkampfwagen I
 
pRATTICUS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 74
Default Re: PSU For GTX 280

Try this:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817139006

I bought it along with my eVGA GTX280 SSC and it runs it beautifully. Not bad for $100 after MIR of $20.
__________________
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 | 6Gb OCZ 1600 Mhz | i7 950 OC to 4.0 Ghz | 280 GTX SLI | ASUS P6X58D-E | Dell 3007WFP | Corsair CMPSU-750TX 750W PSU
"Some say Chuck Norris can divide by zero; while this is true, he would have no need. For Chuck, the zero would divide itself."
pRATTICUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-08, 01:22 PM   #15
dante
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Ramon, Ca
Posts: 125
Send a message via ICQ to dante
Default Re: PSU For GTX 280

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja Prime View Post
I went with a Corsair TX750w. Wanted to stay Corsair but didn't want to drop $270 on the HX1000 after I saw the price.
I see thats showing PCI-E connectors as 6+2. Is that the same as 8pin? Also, my mobo is not saying it has PCI-E 2. Does that make a big difference??
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500 Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz/EVGA GTX 570/MSI P67A-GD65 B3/G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB/640gig WD sata/160gig Seagate sata/Dell 2407 24" HC
dante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-08, 01:30 PM   #16
Lfctony
Registered User
 
Lfctony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus
Posts: 4,152
Default Re: PSU For GTX 280

Yep, same thing. The last two pins are seperate so it can be used both on 6 and 8 pin connections...
__________________
Fafnir: Intel Core 2 Quad 6600@3.2Ghz|eVGA 780i SLI|PNY GTX480 |Kingston DDR667 4096MB|WD Black Caviar 500GB|Seagate SATA 250GB|Seagate SATA 200GB| Seagate SATA 160GB|OptiArc AD-7173S DVDRW|Nec 3351 DVDRW|Creative X-FI XM|LG Flatron W2261V|Logitech X-530|Thermaltake Armor|Amptac 850W SLI PSU|Logitech G9 Mouse|Xigmatek HDT S-1283 CPU Cooler|Windows 7/FW 257.21

PS2 - Wii - Xbox - Xbox360 - PSP - GC - PS3 Owner

Boycott Starforce...

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes?
Lfctony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-08, 03:18 PM   #17
Ninja Prime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Utah
Posts: 2,263
Default Re: PSU For GTX 280

Quote:
Originally Posted by dante View Post
I see thats showing PCI-E connectors as 6+2. Is that the same as 8pin? Also, my mobo is not saying it has PCI-E 2. Does that make a big difference??
6+2 can be used as 6 pin or 8 pin, the two extra are separate. Like this:

Ninja Prime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-08, 03:47 PM   #18
Monolyth
Meow Mix Kills
 
Monolyth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: END OF DAYS
Posts: 1,228
Default Re: PSU For GTX 280

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja Prime View Post
6+2 can be used as 6 pin or 8 pin, the two extra are separate. Like this:

Real men connect their 24-pin ATX connector directly to their Graphics Card.... ARRR ARRR ARRR!
__________________
Gaming 5.0
Asus R4 Extreme | Core i7 3930K @ 4.8Ghz Corsair H100 | 16GB G.Skill@1866Mhz | EVGA GTX TITAN Superclocked | Sammy 40" LCD
Asus Essence One | OCZ Revo 3 120GB, Revo 3 X2 240GB | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX1200 | Windows 8.1 Pro


Storage 2.0
Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3-iSSD | Core i7 2600K @ 4.5Ghz NH-D14 | 16GB G.Skill@1600Mhz | Areca 1880ix-16 RAID HBA
Temp Storage - 1.8TB (4x450GB Hitachi 15k RPM SAS) | 18TB (12x3TB Hitachi RAID10) | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX620 | Windows 7 x64
Monolyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-08, 05:33 PM   #19
dante
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Ramon, Ca
Posts: 125
Send a message via ICQ to dante
Default Re: PSU For GTX 280

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monolyth View Post
Real men connect their 24-pin ATX connector directly to their Graphics Card.... ARRR ARRR ARRR!
LOL! Real men with lots of cash. Thanks for the pic Ninja. Ordered a BFG 280 today with the Corsair TX750 PSU. Gonna catch ***** from the wife so have to sell my 8800gtx and psu quick. Have already posted it on Craigs List. LOL
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500 Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz/EVGA GTX 570/MSI P67A-GD65 B3/G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB/640gig WD sata/160gig Seagate sata/Dell 2407 24" HC
dante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-08, 05:43 PM   #20
Monolyth
Meow Mix Kills
 
Monolyth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: END OF DAYS
Posts: 1,228
Default Re: PSU For GTX 280

__________________
Gaming 5.0
Asus R4 Extreme | Core i7 3930K @ 4.8Ghz Corsair H100 | 16GB G.Skill@1866Mhz | EVGA GTX TITAN Superclocked | Sammy 40" LCD
Asus Essence One | OCZ Revo 3 120GB, Revo 3 X2 240GB | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX1200 | Windows 8.1 Pro


Storage 2.0
Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3-iSSD | Core i7 2600K @ 4.5Ghz NH-D14 | 16GB G.Skill@1600Mhz | Areca 1880ix-16 RAID HBA
Temp Storage - 1.8TB (4x450GB Hitachi 15k RPM SAS) | 18TB (12x3TB Hitachi RAID10) | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX620 | Windows 7 x64
Monolyth is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zalman Unveils ZM1250 Platinum PSU News Archived News Items 0 06-25-12 09:30 PM
Zalman Readies a Trio of PSU Lines for Computex News Archived News Items 0 05-15-12 08:10 AM
PC Power and Cooling Silencer MkII 750W PSU review News Archived News Items 0 05-14-12 05:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.