Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-23-08, 11:33 PM   #1
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Exclamation Keyboard Lag in DX10

Has the keyboard lag in DX10 ever fixed ? now that i'm running a GTX280 which thankfully plays the game decently @all very high 1280x1024,noAA i just started playing @DX10 & now i'm getting this annoying keyboard lag which seems to be a common issue around the forums.

so any tips ?
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-08, 07:56 AM   #2
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

are we talking about a lot of lag? I played through entire Crysis game in DX10 when I had GTX 280, can't really say I noticed anything.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-08, 10:51 AM   #3
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
are we talking about a lot of lag? I played through entire Crysis game in DX10 when I had GTX 280, can't really say I noticed anything.
Its related to the key strokes .. it happens randomly like when you press "W" the character moves forward 2 or 3 steps rather than one. .. etc
its a known issue. me & my friend get it oftenly & so i've seen in many other forums (including incrysis.com).
it dosent occur in DX9.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-08, 05:16 PM   #4
wrathofgod
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 364
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

I used to have this problem also. Adding i_mouse_accel=0 to my autoexec.cfg fixed it for me (I had both KB and mouse lag).

Don't know if it'll fix yours but worth a shot at least.
wrathofgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-08, 05:29 PM   #5
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrathofgod View Post
I used to have this problem also. Adding i_mouse_accel=0 to my autoexec.cfg fixed it for me (I had both KB and mouse lag).

Don't know if it'll fix yours but worth a shot at least.
Thanks will try that ASAP.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-08, 05:32 PM   #6
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

Again where should i put the autoexec.cfg file ?

EDIT : i created an autoexec.cfg file in Crysis dir & used that command. somehow it feels better but the issue hasnt gone entierly yet ..
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-08, 09:53 PM   #7
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

UPDATE : I have found the reason for the keyboard lag .. its FRAPS!! weird huh ?
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-08, 10:02 PM   #8
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

what? with fraps off there is no lag?

this could explain why i had no lag, i usually always keep fraps off
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-25-08, 10:07 PM   #9
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

Don't fap while gaming.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-08, 10:46 PM   #10
XxDeadlyxX
STALKER!!!!!!!!
 
XxDeadlyxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 1,455
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
Don't fap while gaming.
+1.
__________________
Main PC [Core i7 980X @ 4.3GHz] [Gigabyte X58A-UD7] [7TB of HDDs] [2x Inno3D GTX 480 SLI @ stock] [12GB Team Xtreem 7-7-7-24 @ 1500mhz] [Antec 1200] [Alienware AW2310 (general use/3D Vision) and Samsung 46B650 @ 1080p24] [X-Fi Forte] [Pioneer Blu-ray BDC-S02] [Silverstone Strider 1500W] [Creative Gigaworks S750 7.1] [Windows 7 x64] 3DMark Vantage - 38010
XxDeadlyxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-08, 10:52 PM   #11
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
what? with fraps off there is no lag?

this could explain why i had no lag, i usually always keep fraps off
Yep in DX10 mode , with FRAPS on = Keyboard lag, no Faps err fraps no lag.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-08, 11:36 PM   #12
wrathofgod
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 364
Default Re: Keyboard Lag in DX10

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64 View Post
Again where should i put the autoexec.cfg file ?

EDIT : i created an autoexec.cfg file in Crysis dir & used that command. somehow it feels better but the issue hasnt gone entierly yet ..
Autoexec.cfg goes in the "game" folder( \Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis\Game ) if you still want to try it out.
wrathofgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phone-Wire Anti-Aliasing (DX10 Demo) News Archived News Items 0 06-26-12 11:30 AM
$44.99 - Logitech Call of Duty: MW3 Edition G105 Black USB Wired Gaming Keyboard News Archived News Items 0 06-20-12 09:00 PM
Hawken: Mech Action Game Features GPU PhysX Effects & Plays Without Lag Or Hitches On News Archived News Items 0 06-13-12 10:30 AM
$24.99 - Rosewill Gaming Keyboard RK-8200 (RIKB-11004) with Blue Backlight News Archived News Items 0 06-13-12 06:10 AM
lag spikes in GL games crazyowl NVIDIA Linux 1 09-06-02 01:53 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.