Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-30-08, 05:46 PM   #1
jake_maveric_05
Toyota Sprinter Trueno 86
 
jake_maveric_05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Georgia
Posts: 273
Send a message via Yahoo to jake_maveric_05
Exclamation Performance concern?

I ran Crysis on my computer just days ago with an Nvidia 8600GT(256mb) on settings:
(windows vista 32-bit)

Texture: Low
Object: Medium
Shadow Quality:Low
Physics: Medium
Shaders: Low
Volumetrics: Low
Game: Low
Post P.: Low
Particles: Low
Sound: Medium
(no motion blur)

Resoulution: 1440x900 w/ Vsync and Fullscreen

I averaged 25-30 running around in the woods and 60 inside a building now and then.

I have upgraded my video card to an ATI 3850 256mb card. (other system spec.s are in my Sig.)

I am running all settings the same as above and my framerates have changed about 4fps.

Sorry, but something does not seem right. The 3850 is overall a better performance card and i should be seeing WAY better results than this. Ive read people saying they can play that game on Med. - VERY HIGH settings with that card. Or at least from what ive read.

Running DX9/10 no change (except DX10 has that keyboard and mouse lag I HATE!).

Any help or suggestions? I got all the latest patches for the game, and the newest ATI drivers on my computer. Any tips would be great! Thanks !
__________________
Dell Inspiron 531 based -> AMD 64 X2 2.6ghz/ATI 3850/2gb of DDR2 667 RAM/Sound Blaster LIVE! 24-bit

3DMark05= 13081
jake_maveric_05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-08, 05:59 PM   #2
Noriega
你妈妈喜欢的阴茎
 
Noriega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 波兰
Posts: 2,176
Default Re: Performance concern?

Install XP, Use some custom config like CCC.
__________________
Noriega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-08, 06:28 PM   #3
jake_maveric_05
Toyota Sprinter Trueno 86
 
jake_maveric_05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Georgia
Posts: 273
Send a message via Yahoo to jake_maveric_05
Question Re: Performance concern?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noriega View Post
Install XP, Use some custom config like CCC.

LoL. I want XP back so bad, but dont have OP disk for it. hahaha...

What is CCC????
__________________
Dell Inspiron 531 based -> AMD 64 X2 2.6ghz/ATI 3850/2gb of DDR2 667 RAM/Sound Blaster LIVE! 24-bit

3DMark05= 13081
jake_maveric_05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-08, 05:15 AM   #4
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Performance concern?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jake_maveric_05 View Post
LoL. I want XP back so bad, but dont have OP disk for it. hahaha...

What is CCC????
Catalyst Control Center



J/K .. its Crysis Custom Config , look here :
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=117136
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video: Xyratex ' The Next Gen in Storage Performance and Efficiency News Archived News Items 0 06-17-12 09:50 AM
Boost Your Performance Goals 10x ' This Week on inside* Publications News Archived News Items 0 05-13-12 05:20 PM
How to make the GPU stay in Performance Level 2 on battery? pjman NVIDIA Linux 0 05-12-12 12:33 AM
NVIDIA Unleashes the GeForce GTX 670 Graphics Card ' Performance Perfected (WCCFTECH) News GeForce GTX 670 Reviews 0 05-10-12 08:40 AM
My UT2003 Tweak Guide DXnfiniteFX Gaming Central 48 10-30-02 11:59 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.