Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-02-08, 05:36 PM   #1
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Spore? Where's yours?

I see it's on the usual ****list of sites,so why is my copy not installed yet? EB doesnt have it yet......damn all the losers are going to be multi cell organisms before I climb out of the ooze.Me thinks to add JOLT COLA at install....neways I cant wait to start this up
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-08, 07:46 PM   #2
ahheadlock
Registered User
 
ahheadlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 360
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

yeah it sucks, I cant wait for this damn game and i have to wait til tomorrow to buy it.

meanwhile it's sitting on the torrent sites for all the pirates.

no fair.
ahheadlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-08, 08:06 PM   #3
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahheadlock View Post
yeah it sucks, I cant wait for this damn game and i have to wait til tomorrow to buy it.

meanwhile it's sitting on the torrent sites for all the pirates.

no fair.
How does that work. Doesn't the game depend on being connected to EA's network or something?...
__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-08, 08:20 PM   #4
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

Quote:
Originally Posted by brady View Post
How does that work. Doesn't the game depend on being connected to EA's network or something?...
Basically it limits them to the SP aspect which is 25% of the game...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-08, 09:30 PM   #5
Noodles
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 234
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

wtf are yall talking about?

it doesnt come out until the 7th?
__________________
Intel Quad Core q6700
2x1g Kingston 1333 DDR3
EVGA GeForce 8800Ultra KO
WestDigi 7200 rpm 320g
WestDigi 7200 rpm 250g
Asus PK53 Deluxe mobo

^That's 4 years old, YIKES! time to upgrade!
Noodles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-08, 09:34 PM   #6
nrdstrm
 
nrdstrm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Staples Center
Posts: 1,677
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noodles View Post
wtf are yall talking about?

it doesnt come out until the 7th?
Basically they are saying it's already been released (pirated) to newsgroups, torrent sites, IRC, etc. But as Magus mentioned, the "Warez" version will not let you into the multiplayer aspect of the game, which is 75% of it (I would almost say more...Like 90%)...
__________________


On Any Given Sunday!
nrdstrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-08, 11:23 PM   #7
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

I've had my copy since yesterday. Australia got an early release. I haven't played it yet. Wont get a chance until the weekend probably.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-08, 11:30 PM   #8
ahheadlock
Registered User
 
ahheadlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 360
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

how did you get it yesterday, and where from?

berlinwall has tomorrow as release date.

edit: my bad, EB have it. Only one copy of galactic edition and thats it left. Going to pick it up now
ahheadlock is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-03-08, 12:33 AM   #9
jeffmd
Has a vegetation fetish
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

multi play..%90? I hope not. I wanna beable to do alot before I see other peoples dancing penises and tits on an elephant creations.
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mobo: EVGA 122-ck-nf68 680i sli, CPU: C2D Quad 6600, Video: EVGA GTX 460 1gb SC, Sound: X-fi gaming, Windows 7, Antec P180b,Thermalright Ultra-120 HSF, Antec TruPower TP3-650, 4 Gigs RAM
jeffmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-08, 12:39 AM   #10
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

Remember guys, if you've got a pirated game, do not post about it here. That includes screenshots.

If you own the game legally, post whatever you like.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-08, 01:04 AM   #11
ahheadlock
Registered User
 
ahheadlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 360
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

just picked up my copy with all the un-necessary galactic edition bits. Probably could've waited and got a cheaper normal version from somewhere else, now that i think about it - i'll be lucky to get more than 30 minutes of play time tonight haha. Oh well.

Apparently the online portion wont be up and running until friday. That's what the EB guy told me anyway, although the official release date is still tomorrow - he said they got copies yesterday and someone somewhere made the decision to just start selling them early.
ahheadlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-08, 03:24 AM   #12
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Spore? Where's yours?

I'm installing now. Gonna see if it activates ok or if I have to wait to play like Bioshock.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Daily Deal - Spore Complete and Darkspore, 75% off! News Gaming Headlines 0 06-13-12 06:30 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.