Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-08, 10:19 AM   #1
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default Crysis + 360 gamepad

Hi, anyone tried playing crysis with the 360's gamepad? i just wanted to try it out and it works really well but for some reason it seems to cause the game to crash with me all the time...?

Anyone else had this problem?

At first Superfetch caused a crash for some unknown reason so i disabled it in the services but now i dont know what else is causing the crashes....any ideas?

Also another strange thing is since i put in the pad none of the moving vehicles have rear wheels lol...but they are still being driven around by the bad guys...strange ay.

Im running the game under vista 64bit and i havnt installed any drivers for the pad but vista seemed to find what it needed for it so i left it as it was.

Thanks in advance

Dai
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 10:48 AM   #2
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Crysis + 360 gamepad

blasphemous
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 02:23 PM   #3
Quarter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 103
Default Re: Crysis + 360 gamepad

I've tried it and no crashes. It's actually fun to try. Works very well. Not a good as keyboard and mouse, but the closest I've ever been in an FPS.
Quarter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 02:32 PM   #4
Medion
 
Medion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Barksdale AFB, La
Posts: 1,238
Default Re: Crysis + 360 gamepad

I can stand using a gamepad in some FPS games, and for those, it's nice to sit back, relax, and blast enemies with a wireless gamepad. But I still prefer kb+mouse when I'm trying to advance past a difficult area, or when playing competitively online.
Medion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 02:48 PM   #5
FearMeAll
 
FearMeAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 827
Default Re: Crysis + 360 gamepad

my problem with the 360 controller in crysis was that turning is SOO slow. If there was a way to speed up sensetivity that'd be a lot better but as it stands right now it is like turning a tank.
__________________
Consoles: Xbox Elite with HDDVD drive and PS3.
Screen:
Panasonic AX200U Widescreen Projector (1280x720), 160" HighPower Screen, AND A BIG COUCH.
[FONT="Courier New"] HTPC: Intel Wolfdale 3ghz, 4 gigs DDR2 800 ram, 500gig HDD, Craptastic 7600GS, Windows 7 32bit, XBMC installed [/FONT] :D
[B]My Video Encoding/Office rig:[/B] [I] Intel QX9650 @ 3ghz, 1333mhz FSB, 4gigs Patriot Extreme DDR3 @ 1333mhz, XFX 790i 3-way Sli mobo, Xf-Fi Extreme Gamer, 400watt Fanless Power Supply, 9500GT 64-bit bus(ouch!), 8.750TB HDD, Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate. [B][FONT="Arial Narrow"]Everything at stock and completely boring..[/FONT][/B][/I] :type:
FearMeAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 04:02 PM   #6
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Crysis + 360 gamepad

I only play Crysis with my 360 pad. Never had any problems with it.
__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-08, 07:47 AM   #7
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default Re: Crysis + 360 gamepad

FearMeAll : You can turn it up its up about 3 quarters of the way up with me but it makes the turning alot faster.

I dont understand why its crashing so much with me...whats the latest patch for crysis?? and can i update with the latest from original installation? im not sure if ive updated it or not, im kind of new to the game as ive never had a good enough pc to play it. i have now

Thanks
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-08, 02:52 PM   #8
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Crysis + 360 gamepad

I use a 360 pad just for the force feedback rumble but still use M/KB
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-09-08, 09:08 PM   #9
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Crysis + 360 gamepad

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger View Post
I use a 360 pad just for the force feedback rumble but still use M/KB
So, what, do you, like, set the controller on your lap?
__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-08, 01:09 PM   #10
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Crysis + 360 gamepad

Quote:
Originally Posted by brady View Post
So, what, do you, like, set the controller on your lap?
yup, I like driving trucks the best.
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
(Kotaku) Once Crysis 3 is Done, Crytek will be Working on Nothing but Free-to-Play Ga News Archived News Items 0 06-10-12 06:50 AM
Crysis 3 E3 trailer features Psycho, Prophet, slow-mo nano bow News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 07:00 AM
Now Available - Crysis 2 Maximum Edition News Archived News Items 0 05-29-12 05:30 PM
Stressing out GPUs with a DX9 game; is the Witcher 2 the new Crysis? News Archived News Items 0 05-09-12 04:40 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.