Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-17-08, 05:24 AM   #1
Zeus666
Registered User
 
Zeus666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 382
Question *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

http://www.incrysis.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=24109







Zeus666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-08, 05:35 AM   #2
Noriega
你妈妈喜欢的阴茎
 
Noriega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 波兰
Posts: 2,176
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

rocks looks awfull
__________________
Noriega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-08, 06:39 AM   #3
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

Looks worse than Crysis , in these screens . But clearly


Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-08, 07:10 AM   #4
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

medium settings?...looks really bad.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-08, 07:36 AM   #5
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

You're saying that like Crysis has ever looked good.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-08, 08:15 AM   #6
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

they look great

no other game looks as good
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-08, 08:35 AM   #7
ralinn
Masters
 
ralinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK, England, Portsmouth
Posts: 1,675
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

Well this is **** isn't it. Looks like I'd be able to play it at a decent framerate... can't be having that.
__________________
(CPU) Intel Core i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz @ 1600MHz (ASUSTeK Computer INC. P6T DELUXE mainboard) (RAM) 3GB (HDD) 931GB
(GFX) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 280 (1GB), 1680x1050x32, 59Hz (OS) Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Home Premium (SP1)

3Dmark06 Score: Who the **** actually cares?
360 & PSN ID: ralinn
ralinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-08, 08:42 AM   #8
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by wysiwyg View Post
they look great

no other game looks as good
Except Uncharted and MGS4.


Just saying. ::
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-17-08, 08:44 AM   #9
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

i just hope it runs great!
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-08, 08:51 AM   #10
XxDeadlyxX
STALKER!!!!!!!!
 
XxDeadlyxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 1,455
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

I hope people like Mstr release Warhead configs... I think Warhead in its current state is a downgrade from what we currently have in Crysis.
__________________
Main PC [Core i7 980X @ 4.3GHz] [Gigabyte X58A-UD7] [7TB of HDDs] [2x Inno3D GTX 480 SLI @ stock] [12GB Team Xtreem 7-7-7-24 @ 1500mhz] [Antec 1200] [Alienware AW2310 (general use/3D Vision) and Samsung 46B650 @ 1080p24] [X-Fi Forte] [Pioneer Blu-ray BDC-S02] [Silverstone Strider 1500W] [Creative Gigaworks S750 7.1] [Windows 7 x64] 3DMark Vantage - 38010
XxDeadlyxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-08, 09:16 AM   #11
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by XxDeadlyxX View Post
I hope people like Mstr release Warhead configs... I think Warhead in its current state is a downgrade from what we currently have in Crysis.
this could be right..the difference from natural mod to vanilla was insane...
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-08, 10:45 AM   #12
Wolken007
Registered User
 
Wolken007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 309
Send a message via AIM to Wolken007 Send a message via MSN to Wolken007
Default Re: *SPOILER* Warhead lame screens

I will try some custom configs for this game -- just copy over the autoexec configs and see if they work like they did in Crysis.
__________________
Intel Core i7 980x @ 4.4ghz \ Asus P6T Deluxe V2 \ 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 \ 2X EVGA GTX480
Intel Core i7 920 @ 4.2ghz \ Asus P6T \ 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 \ EVGA GTX470
Wolken007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
(Gamers Hell) 007 Legends E3 2012 Screens News Archived News Items 0 06-11-12 06:30 AM
Casus Belli-Crysis Warhead mod Fuku2 Gaming Central 6 05-07-12 01:53 PM
Starcraft Ghost - How lame is that?!?! DenverBuc Gaming Central 2 09-19-02 10:01 PM
no screens found + BusID ?? orion NVIDIA Linux 2 08-24-02 09:34 AM
Worked fine before, now getting "no screens found" HansBoldt NVIDIA Linux 3 08-22-02 07:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.