Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-18-08, 02:01 AM   #13
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

Is the gun texture banded or is it supposed to be camouflage? I get the same thing.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 02:13 AM   #14
loafer87gt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 424
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

Runs worse than Crysis for me as well. 1680x1050 at mainstream is about as high of details settings I can run of my 8800GTX / QX6700@3.0Ghz. I am running Vista 64 as well, with 4GB's of ram. If I raise the detail settings to gamer, I get framerates in the low 20's. Enthusiast settings bring things down to mid to low teens. I wonder why Crytek removed the 64bit exe? I used to get framerates and sharper textures running the Crysis with this version of the executable. I wonder if they will add this back witha future patch? Anyways, the game is going to sit on my drive until my next hardware upgrade, it's just not visually enjoyable as is on mainstream settings.

Bah.
__________________
System Specs:

Intel QX6700 @ 3.2 Ghz
Intel Bad Axe 2 Motherboard
8 GB Corsair Dominator 8500
MSI TwinFroz GTX 470
Soundblaster X-Fi
Silverstone Zeus 850 PSU
Dell FPW2405 LCD
Win 7 64 Bit
loafer87gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 02:58 AM   #15
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

crysis looked better imo look at this crysis DX10maxed settings no aa/af






__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 03:00 AM   #16
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

Runs a lot better for me. 1920x1200 4x/8x is over 40FPS
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 03:12 AM   #17
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp View Post
Runs a lot better for me. 1920x1200 4x/8x is over 40FPS
With teh 3 280's right?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 03:44 AM   #18
TheANIMAL
Registered User
 
TheANIMAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Near Bude, Cornwall, UK
Posts: 1,291
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

@ AT, your screens dont look that good, you have no AF at all?
TheANIMAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 07:01 AM   #19
Zeus666
Registered User
 
Zeus666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 382
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeusGear View Post
Yea its better for me:
Sorry for some banding in screens: the orig were 2.5mb and I couldn't figure out a way to make it better.
wow really nice texture there, the best texture i have ever seen
/sarcasm
Zeus666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 07:18 AM   #20
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheANIMAL View Post
@ AT, your screens dont look that good, you have no AF at all?
no i dont ... dont think my 8800gts can run this with af/aa waiting for my MSI4870x2 to get here Crysis wars is great been playing it all day just needs more full severs
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-18-08, 11:04 AM   #21
JasonPC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,103
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

Anyone notice the "Enthusiast" options aren't grayed out in DX9? But in Crysis Wars they are.
JasonPC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 01:45 PM   #22
lapino
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 194
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

I get the same terrible screens and performance at enthusiast on my pc, 1680x1050. This is on a e6600 + 4870 (8.9 drivers). Lots of texture popup, seems to use no AF at all, lots of vegetation and other stuff popping up and not that great performance. Hope it's a driver bug but this is WAY worse than Crysis! Very disappointed.
lapino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-08, 10:33 AM   #23
tornadog
Keeper of the Faith
 
tornadog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,446
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

I am running Warhead in Dx9 mode(Vista32) and I am getting lot of stuttering during combat scenes. I also noticed a lot of hard disk activity. I tried at 1280 x 1024, 2x AA and Enthusiast setting. Also where do you turn AF on?

Is my 2GB RAM the culprit?
__________________
i7 950 @ 4.2Ghz w/ Venomous-X, Asus Sabertooth x58, 8gb DDR3 GSkill 1600Mhz,MSI N670 PE, Win 7 Ult. x64, Samsung PN50C7000, Pioneer VSX 920-K, Polk Monitor 5.0 Speakers, Bic H100 Sub
tornadog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-08, 10:39 AM   #24
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: So how much better does Warhead really run?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonelo View Post
[url]http://www.pcgameshardware.de/aid,660362/Test/Benchmark/
A question .. the screens of this thread are in entusiast ? Because the look worse than Crysis in the screens . In this forum are many screens of Crysis better than these screens - the game in many screens looks like Crysis in medium
LOL Jonelo, no no no... It has better graphics, just that the res is so high in those screens it doesn't look that good.




Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"GPU has fallen off the bus" error on 650M unless a CUDA program run first amonakov NVIDIA Linux 0 06-18-12 07:34 PM
Getting the proprietary nvidia driver to run with Debian 3.0 r0 (woody) Katchina404 NVIDIA Linux 9 01-12-03 09:49 AM
What resolution do you all run Unreal2003 retail version at with all details on max.? imtim83 Gaming Central 9 10-04-02 11:17 AM
On The 333 Boards Does Anyone Run At 166fsb john19055 CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 22 07-30-02 08:39 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.