Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-22-08, 07:22 AM   #25
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)

I'll try and pick it up this weekend to see what it's all about.

So can you go in and edit any ini files like crysis?
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-08, 07:30 AM   #26
rap1d^
 
rap1d^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 110
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)

Reports over at Guru3D and on the ubisoft far Cry 2 Forum re the 180.42 driver + black screen. All seems to point to the driver, I smell epic fail from nvidia
__________________
| Intel Core i7 970 @ 4.0Ghz | Asus P6T Deluxe | 3x2Gb Corsair DDR3 PC-12800 | 2 x Palit GTX480 | Creative XFI | OCZ Vertex 3 | BenQ FP241w | Windows 7 64 |
rap1d^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-08, 07:30 AM   #27
Lfctony
Registered User
 
Lfctony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus
Posts: 4,152
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)

Quote:
Originally Posted by FastRedPonyCar View Post
I'll try and pick it up this weekend to see what it's all about.

So can you go in and edit any ini files like crysis?
We're expecting you to find out...
__________________
Fafnir: Intel Core 2 Quad 6600@3.2Ghz|eVGA 780i SLI|PNY GTX480 |Kingston DDR667 4096MB|WD Black Caviar 500GB|Seagate SATA 250GB|Seagate SATA 200GB| Seagate SATA 160GB|OptiArc AD-7173S DVDRW|Nec 3351 DVDRW|Creative X-FI XM|LG Flatron W2261V|Logitech X-530|Thermaltake Armor|Amptac 850W SLI PSU|Logitech G9 Mouse|Xigmatek HDT S-1283 CPU Cooler|Windows 7/FW 257.21

PS2 - Wii - Xbox - Xbox360 - PSP - GC - PS3 Owner

Boycott Starforce...

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes?
Lfctony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-08, 07:38 AM   #28
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)






Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-08, 07:53 AM   #29
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)

slaWter are you going to jump to nehalem right away?
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-08, 07:54 AM   #30
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)

Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-08, 07:54 AM   #31
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)

btw, i noticed Bloom(Yes)

could you post some shots with Bloom off?
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-08, 07:55 AM   #32
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)

Bloom is a option , on/ off
Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-22-08, 08:06 AM   #33
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)

Good to see DirectX10 making improvements for a change.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-08, 08:15 AM   #34
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)














Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-08, 08:25 AM   #35
rap1d^
 
rap1d^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 110
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)

Possible solution here to the 180.42 driver problem

Guru3D post

Quote:
ok here is solution to problem... farcry2 doesnt start properly on vista with dx9 and 180.42... if you downgrade drivers to 178.x, you can start farcry2, switch to dx10 and then install 180.42 back and game will run fine...
__________________
| Intel Core i7 970 @ 4.0Ghz | Asus P6T Deluxe | 3x2Gb Corsair DDR3 PC-12800 | 2 x Palit GTX480 | Creative XFI | OCZ Vertex 3 | BenQ FP241w | Windows 7 64 |
rap1d^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-08, 08:50 AM   #36
Wolken007
Registered User
 
Wolken007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 309
Send a message via AIM to Wolken007 Send a message via MSN to Wolken007
Default Re: FarCry 2 Official Thread (PC)

There has got to be some kind of command line option to add to the shortcut to get the game to launch in dx10 mode. With Crysis, you need only add the switch -DX10 at the end of the shortcut. I'd be interested to see if the same works here.
__________________
Intel Core i7 980x @ 4.4ghz \ Asus P6T Deluxe V2 \ 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 \ 2X EVGA GTX480
Intel Core i7 920 @ 4.2ghz \ Asus P6T \ 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 \ EVGA GTX470
Wolken007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Max Payne 3 Feedback Thread Ghosthunter Gaming Central 94 10-05-12 06:00 AM
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Official Dentonator 40.52 feedback thread sh*tshot NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 62 09-26-02 05:43 PM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.