Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-06, 01:40 PM   #25
rewt
mmm, Beer.. :drooling:
 
rewt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,667
Default Re: cipher.exe doesn't work?

The hard drive was probably old or defective then. Send it back for a new one if it's still under warranty.
__________________
My pimp'n rig
Athlon64 Venice 3000+ @ 2.6GHz (4100+) · Win XP Pro x86, Vista Ultimate x64 · eVGA K8-NF41 nForce4 SLi · Corsair XMS 1.5GB PC3200 CAS2/1T · eVGA 2x 6600GT SLi · Leadtek Winfast TV2000 XP Deluxe · Western Digital Caviar SE ½TB RAID 0/1 · PowerLink LPK2-30 400W · LiteON LDW-411S OC to 811S 8x DVD±R/RW/ROM · MicroAdvantage 64MB QuickiDrive · Samsung SyncMaster 931B 19" LCD · Microsoft Optical Wheel Mouse USB · Sony PSXtoUSB Analog Gamepads · Memorex MX2700 Multimedia Keyboard · Lexmark 3200 Color Jetprinter · nForce Network Controller 1Gb/s LAN (Cable ~3Mb/s down) · ΩPioneer Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
rewt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-06, 11:39 PM   #26
derdeutscha
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 73
Default Re: cipher.exe doesn't work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rewt
The hard drive was probably old or defective then. Send it back for a new one if it's still under warranty.

yeah i already did a while ago
derdeutscha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-08, 05:42 PM   #27
LoveUSA86
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: cipher.exe doesn't work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by retsam View Post
I'm having the same problem as the first poster. I stumbled across this forum, which has been helpful, but the link you posted is for windows 2000, I have Windows XP Home, I've been looking all over for the file for windows, and still aren't able to find anything do you have any suggestions?
LoveUSA86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-08, 08:18 PM   #28
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: cipher.exe doesn't work?

i use Eraser. love it.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiseat X with two cards: used to work, now segfaulting Artefact2 NVIDIA Linux 10 06-26-12 05:22 PM
Ask Stack: What is the best way to divide work between developers? News Archived News Items 0 06-10-12 02:10 AM
295.40 Does not Work Had to downgrade to 295.33 Archmbc NVIDIA Linux 4 05-03-12 02:38 PM
Need help to get the X to work on my Acer TravelMate 630 knchee NVIDIA Linux 16 09-19-02 10:16 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.