Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > General Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-01-03, 11:15 AM   #1
hardraid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Odessa Ukraine
Posts: 3
Default Soltek SL-75FRN2L with RedHat 7.3 has a ping, but has no network

Ping passes but TCP and UDP packages not passes from/to the comp.:
SL-75FRN2L (nForce2 with onboard nVidia LAN)
Athlon XP 2400
2x512Mb Hynix 6-3-3-2.5
Seagate Baracuda ATA IV 40Gb (UDMA100 enabled from hdparm -d1)
CD-ROM Samsung 32x
Software: RedHat 7.3 (kernel 2.4.18_3)
+ NVIDIA_nforce-1.0-0261.rh73up_2.4.18_3.athlon.rpm
hardraid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-03, 12:09 PM   #2
mariuz
Albino penguin
 
mariuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Transylvania
Posts: 114
Default Re: Soltek SL-75FRN2L with RedHat 7.3 has a ping, but has no network

Quote:
Originally posted by hardraid
Ping passes but TCP and UDP packages not passes from/to the comp.:
SL-75FRN2L (nForce2 with onboard nVidia LAN)
Athlon XP 2400
2x512Mb Hynix 6-3-3-2.5
Seagate Baracuda ATA IV 40Gb (UDMA100 enabled from hdparm -d1)
CD-ROM Samsung 32x
Software: RedHat 7.3 (kernel 2.4.18_3)
+ NVIDIA_nforce-1.0-0261.rh73up_2.4.18_3.athlon.rpm
Do you have this line in /etc/modules.conf ? :
alias eth0 nvnet

You have to configured the net after installing the driver ?
netconfig

Have you tried to shut down the firewall ?
Click on the hat -> System Settings -> Security Level

What is the result of ifconfig (as root)?
__________________
http://www.firebirdsql.org

Last edited by mariuz; 09-01-03 at 12:15 PM.
mariuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-03, 12:52 PM   #3
hardraid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Odessa Ukraine
Posts: 3
Default

>Do you have this line in /etc/modules.conf ? :
>alias eth0 nvnet
Yes

>You have to configured the net after installing the driver ?
>netconfig
I have manualy set all properties on /etc/sysconfig/network-skripts/ifcfg-eth0:
DEVICE=eth0
BOOTPROTO=static
IPADDR=195.138.68.33
NETMASK=255.255.255.248
NETWORK=195.138.68.32
BROADCAS=195.138.68.39
ONBOOT=yes

/etc/sysconfig/network:
GATEWAY=195.138.68.34
NETWORKING=yes
FORWARD_IPV4=yes
HOSTNAME=ch
GATEWAYDEV=eth0

>Have you tried to shut down the firewall ?
Yes
>Click on the hat -> System Settings -> Security Level
It is no XWindow on this comp.
/etc/sysconfig/ipchains:
:input ACCEPT
:forward ACCEPT
utput ACCEPT
-A input -s 0/0 -d -0/0 -i lo -j ACCEPT
-A input -s 0/0 -d -0/0 -p udp -j ACCEPT
-A input -s 0/0 -d -0/0 -p tcp -j ACCEPT

>What is the result of ifconfig (as root)?
eth0 Link enc:Ethernet HWaddr 75:75:75:75:76:45
inet addr:195.138.68.33 Bcast:195.138.68.39 Mask:255.255.255.248
UP BROADCAST MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:26 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:74 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:100
RX bytes:2004 (1.9 Kb) TX bytes:8389 (8.1 Kb)
Interrupt:12 Base address:0x2000
.....

/etc/resolv.conf:
search commonchart.tenet.odessa.ua
search te.net.ua
nameserver 195.138.80.33

P.S. Additonally: I have lo (loopback) and eth1(ne2k-pci) on this comp. and they works properly. Only nvnet works incorrect.

Last edited by hardraid; 09-01-03 at 01:26 PM.
hardraid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nForce + RedHat 7.3 Success Story rtz NVIDIA Linux 47 02-15-03 02:20 AM
redhat 8 nforce network success cd21 NVIDIA Linux 2 10-07-02 08:48 PM
Strange RedHat 7.3 issues with A7N266-C nforceuser NVIDIA Linux 8 09-27-02 03:16 PM
Working RedHat 7.3 with Nvidia?? Be'Lal NVIDIA Linux 3 08-03-02 05:16 PM
RedHat 7.3 - Install from FTP saBA NVIDIA Linux 1 08-01-02 05:38 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.