Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-10-08, 09:37 PM   #61
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: My Textureupdate for Crysis is finished

This texture mod is crap in some areas. The rock may sort of look sharper but looks worse that way IMO.

Stock Warhead


With texture mod
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-08, 07:35 PM   #62
malachi1313
Registered User
 
malachi1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: SMASHVILLE,TN
Posts: 818
Default Re: My Textureupdate for Crysis is finished

Kudos to rygel. Apparrently there is almost no loss of performance using these textures. Saw this over at bluesnews:http://www.pcgameshardware.com/aid,6...erarticle=base COOL!! If this was already posted..sorry!!
malachi1313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-09, 09:20 PM   #63
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Crysis and Warhead Texture Update

Rygel, warhead is crashing to the desktop when either of these files are put into the correct warhead/game directory.

zzObjectsupdate.pak
zzWarhead_Texturesupdate.pak

This is the error.




If those two files are removed but

ZZTexturesupdate.pak and ZZWarhead_Objectsupdate.pak remain, the game plays fine.

It crashes when it hits 99% of loading a level. I've tried it with and without a custom autoexe.cfg file and it does it with or without it.

I can sometimes put the zzObjectsupdate.pak file in the directory and have it load successfully but if I hit escape to go to the game menu, it just goes straight to the desktop and closes the game.

Any ideas?
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-09, 03:43 AM   #64
rygel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 77
Send a message via MSN to rygel
Default Re: Crysis and Warhead Texture Update

This sometimes lies with him saves games, restarts level sometimes to load, however, without load saved game.
__________________
CRYSIS & WARHEAD TEXTUREUPDATE 2GB / 1.9GB
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=117949
Texturepack_Ultra_for_Quake_Darkplaces 2.73 GB
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/show...72#post1350472
Doom3 Mod Extreme Quality Mod 818 MB
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/comment.php?2275
Doom3 Mod Extreme Quality Mod update 111 MB
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/d...d.php?view.642
rygel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-09, 08:01 AM   #65
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Crysis and Warhead Texture Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by rygel View Post
This sometimes lies with him saves games, restarts level sometimes to load, however, without load saved game.
It was a brand new game. I tried uninstall and reinstall and it still crashes. The only thing I can think of is that I recently went back to XP and the system has 3.2 gigs memory available. Could it be just running out of memory?

I know that the cinematic mod for halflife 2 had this problem and it went away when I loaded vista X64 but my music recording software has issues with vista X64 which is why I went back to XP 32.
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-09, 12:58 PM   #66
boredgunner
NVIDIA/Intel User
 
boredgunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lingshan Islands
Posts: 32
Default Re: Crysis and Warhead Texture Update

This looks nice, I may try this out when I get my i7 setup and two more 55nm GTX 260 CORE 216's.
boredgunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-09, 05:57 PM   #67
Enad
Spammer
 
Enad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 17
Default Re: Crysis and Warhead Texture Update

Could my system run this with no FPS loss?
__________________
My specs:
4870X2
Core 2 Quad Q8200 @3.1 Ghz
ASUS Rampage Extreme X48 Mainboard
2GB DDR3 OCZ Gold Ed. RAM
Ultra X3 1000 Watt PSU
Thermalright TRUE Black Ultra-120 Extreme W/ four 120mm Fans.
WD Caviar 320 Gb Hard Drive
NZXT Tempest(Modded) With 11 Fans

Upgrading To:
Two GTX 295's or 1-2 GT 300's
Core i7 920
Coolermaster V10 CPU Cooler
EVGA X58 Classified
Thermaltake Spedo Advanced Case
4 GB DDR3 Tri-Channel RAM
*All other components remain the same.
Enad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-09, 06:53 PM   #68
Zhivago
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 184
Default Re: Crysis and Warhead Texture Update

Crashes for me on 32bit Vista. Checking the log files confirms that ram runs out.
Zhivago is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-08-09, 04:14 AM   #69
jlippo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 532
Default Re: My Textureupdate for Crysis is finished

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroy View Post
This texture mod is crap in some areas. The rock may sort of look sharper but looks worse that way IMO.
That does look bad, using sharpen filter in photoshop really isn't the best way to increase the texture quality.
jlippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-09, 06:17 PM   #70
hokeyplyr48
hooah
 
hokeyplyr48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Posts: 755
Send a message via AIM to hokeyplyr48
Default Re: My Textureupdate for Crysis is finished

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlippo View Post
That does look bad, using sharpen filter in photoshop really isn't the best way to increase the texture quality.
lol
__________________
Main Rig:
CPU:Q6600 @ 3.5 w/ Ultra 120 extreme|| RAM: 4x2GB G. Skill || Motherboard: ABIT IP35 Pro || VideoCard: eVGA 260GTX & 7200GS for triple monitoring || Sound Card: Creative X-FI xtremegamer || Hard Drive: 2 x 150GB Raptor in RAID 0 (OS and Program Files) | 1 x 150GB Raptor (User Drive) | 1 x WD 2TB HD SATA II | 1 x 1TB Seagate | 1 x WD 500 GB HD SATA II | 1 x Seagate 400 GB HD SATA II | 1 x WD 160 GB HD IDE (slow, only for storage) || Monitor: Dell 30" 3007WFP LCD, Acer 22" widescreen, & Gateway 17" || Case: Antec 900 || PSU: 1 KW athenatech or force or something PSU || Keyboard: Logitech G15 || Mouse: Logitech MX 518 || OS: Windows 7 Build 7201 x64

Secondary Rig: FX-60, 7900GTX, 2 x 1BG OCZ Platinum, A8N32-SLI Deluxe, Antec 180, XP x32
hokeyplyr48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-09, 05:02 PM   #71
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: My Textureupdate for Crysis is finished

Quote:
Originally Posted by hokeyplyr48 View Post
lol
But he's right, I don't use Rygel's texture pack just because of this reason. Other was it when Qarl's texturepack was released for TES4... man i really loved em! Real high-res texture replacement... someone should do something similar to crysis now when hardware has catched up a bit.
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-09, 05:12 AM   #72
Airbrushkid
 
Airbrushkid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,420
Default Re: Crysis and Warhead Texture Update

Do you have any other links to where I can download the Crysis High Res Texture pack? The one's you have here are dead.
__________________
Intel Q9550 l eVGA NForce 780i SLI FTW l 2 Palit GTX 560 Ti 2 GB SLI l Corsair Dominator 8 gig PC2-8500 l 2 - Intel X-25M 80 gb SSD Raid 0 l WD 1 -2TB & 2 -1TB l On board sound l Antec TruePower Quattro TPQ-1200 1200W l Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit l 3 X Dell E248WFP 24" Monitors
Airbrushkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
Crysis 3 E3 trailer features Psycho, Prophet, slow-mo nano bow News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 07:00 AM
Casus Belli-Crysis Warhead mod Fuku2 Gaming Central 6 05-07-12 12:53 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.