Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-11-09, 02:05 PM   #25
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

Update, the dev just confirmed that the patch ships with the game.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-09, 02:14 PM   #26
hapooh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 173
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

Does the PC version have QUICKSAVE?

I checked out the 360 version at my local gamestop, and it only uses save points to save your progress.

It was interesting to note, that Farcry2 on the 360 didn't have the quicksave option, but on the PC version Ubisoft added it. I'm hoping there's a slim chance that the PC version will have quicksave.
hapooh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-09, 02:15 PM   #27
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

Did FEAR have quicksave? I thought that game was checkpoint only, but I could be wrong.

Honestly I prefer checkpoints.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-09, 02:16 PM   #28
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hapooh View Post
Does the PC version have QUICKSAVE?

I checked out the 360 version at my local gamestop, and it only uses save points to save your progress.

It was interesting to note, that Farcry2 on the 360 didn't have the quicksave option, but on the PC version Ubisoft added it. I'm hoping there's a slim chance that the PC version will have quicksave.
I didnt see a save option when I got done playing. There was gore as far as I can recall. I played a bit before work. I dunno about the 1.01 thing either, wasnt looking for it
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-09, 03:11 PM   #29
hapooh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 173
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by NarcissistZero View Post
Did FEAR have quicksave? I thought that game was checkpoint only, but I could be wrong.

Honestly I prefer checkpoints.
In 2005, The original FEAR had both checkpoints and quicksave/quickload options. A while later, FEAR was released on the 360, but the quicksave/quickload was dropped.

I could care less that they drop game options on the 360, but it becomes a deal breaker for me when they drop it on the PC version.

I won't be buying this game.
hapooh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-09, 03:41 PM   #30
NaitoSan
Student @ DigiPen
 
NaitoSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,069
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

I'll be getting it on Steam later when it's on sale. I'm too busy with few games at this moment.
__________________
17-inch MacBook Pro: Unibody | Intel Core 2 T9800 @ 2.93GHz | Nvidia 9400M GT / 9600M GT 512MB GDDR3 | 320GB 7200RPM SATA | 4GB DDR3 PC1066 | Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard | Windows 7 Professional x64

Desktop: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.6GHz | ASUS P5K Deluxe/WiFi-AP | 4GB G.Skill F2-6400PHU1 @ 800MHz 4-4-3-5 | EVGA GeForce 8800 GTX 768MB | Western Digital Raptor X 150GB | Samsung 32" HDTV | Windows 7 Professional x64

Note: English is my second language so please bear with my grammar!
NaitoSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-09, 03:42 PM   #31
Yaboze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

Uh, wait, this detected Steam and is installing through it...(installing now), it better let me play this.....

I have the retail version from Best Buy.
Yaboze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-09, 04:02 PM   #32
ReclusiveMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 32
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

you will be unable to play the game until it unlocks according to early reports.

should be 02/12

just saying
__________________
Windows 7 64
AMD Athlon X64 X2 6000+
BFG Geforce 9800 GTX+ 1024 MB
4 Gigabytes Corsair @ 800 MHZ
Audigy X-Fi Extreme Gamer with Creative 4.1 Surround
Asus VE245 24' LCD
Antec 900
WD 300 GB EIDE
ReclusiveMan is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-11-09, 04:12 PM   #33
Yaboze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

Update

Installed retail DVD's (2), it detected Steam and key was registered and installed through Steam. No need for DVD to play and shows up on Steam game list, obviously. It did let me launch it today.

Game version is 1.01, supports 1920x1200 but still has black bars on top and bottom so it's 16:9 or 1920x1080.

It still looks good though.
Yaboze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-09, 04:14 PM   #34
ReclusiveMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 32
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yaboze View Post
Update

Installed retail DVD's (2), it detected Steam and key was registered and installed through Steam. No need for DVD to play and shows up on Steam game list, obviously. It did let me launch it today.

Game version is 1.01, supports 1920x1200 but still has black bars on top and bottom so it's 16:9 or 1920x1080.

It still looks good though.
excellent, then. glad that is working out for people that have purchased retail. can't wait to get home now...

thanks for the update
__________________
Windows 7 64
AMD Athlon X64 X2 6000+
BFG Geforce 9800 GTX+ 1024 MB
4 Gigabytes Corsair @ 800 MHZ
Audigy X-Fi Extreme Gamer with Creative 4.1 Surround
Asus VE245 24' LCD
Antec 900
WD 300 GB EIDE
ReclusiveMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-09, 04:29 PM   #35
Yaboze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

I didn't see it, but let me check again.

EDIT - Just checked, I do not see an option to toggle grain filter.
Yaboze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-09, 04:39 PM   #36
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin Official Thread!

Does the grain filter mod work on the retail game?
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official GeForce GTX 670 Review and Discussion Thread MikeC NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 23 10-28-12 10:19 AM
Official nForce 2 Thread Matthyahuw CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 148 04-16-03 04:39 AM
Official Linux driver 1.0-3123 thread bammbamm808 NVIDIA Linux 126 12-05-02 06:21 PM
Official Grand Theft Auto 3 thread volt Gaming Central 6 08-01-02 07:04 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.