Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-18-09, 02:07 AM   #13
gerardfraser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 237
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by avesta View Post
dude give us some real screens at those graphic settings.
Heres a screenshot tank level crysis,rest are show 16xQ




Some shots of Crysis DX10 64 BIT 1920x1200 16xQ MAXED

First screen shows FSAA


Next shot looking at antenna


Blowing stuff up





Some shots of Crysis Warhead DX10 64 BIT 1920x1200 16xQ MAXED

First screen shows FSAA



Next shot looking at antenna
gerardfraser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-09, 04:58 PM   #14
$n][pErMan
III%
 
$n][pErMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,726
Send a message via AIM to $n][pErMan
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

The GTX285 OWNS this game!
__________________
Intel® Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.51GHz (390 x 9 / 1.39v) | ASUS P5B Deluxe/WiFi-AP LGA 775 Intel P965 (1236 BIOS) | OCZ GOLD 8GB (2GB x 4) DDR2 PC2-8500 Dual Channel (4-4-4-12 780Mhz/1.95V 1:1 Ratio) | EVGA GeForce GTX 770 DUAL SuperClocked 4GB (Currently @ 1240MHz Core / 7112MHz Memory) | Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS | Zalman CNPS9700 LED Ultra Quiet CPU Cooler | Samsung SSD 840 Series 256GB | ASUS ProArt 24in Widescreen LED 1920 x 1200 | Samsung DVD-RW-DL 18x Burner w/ lightscribe| SILVERSTONE OP650 ATX12V / EPS12V 650W Power Supply | AOpen 5.1 Surround sound system | Windows 7 Pro x64
100% Orthos Stable!
$n][pErMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-09, 04:00 PM   #15
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

When a card can max out Crysis on my monitor with the minimum frame-rate being the same as the refresh-rate then I would say its been owned, Not until then.

But then you pump up the DX10 effects to make it look better with a mod and you're back the square 1.
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-09, 05:15 PM   #16
$n][pErMan
III%
 
$n][pErMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,726
Send a message via AIM to $n][pErMan
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger View Post
When a card can max out Crysis on my monitor with the minimum frame-rate being the same as the refresh-rate then I would say its been owned, Not until then.

But then you pump up the DX10 effects to make it look better with a mod and you're back the square 1.
Well I have a 24" widescreen monitor and game at 1920x1200 and I consider 30FPS average on max settings pretty damn good! Granted its not 60FPS = 60Hz but its damn awesome seeing as untill recently that game took a hell of a lot of power to do that (Tri-SLi and Quad-SLi).
__________________
Intel® Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.51GHz (390 x 9 / 1.39v) | ASUS P5B Deluxe/WiFi-AP LGA 775 Intel P965 (1236 BIOS) | OCZ GOLD 8GB (2GB x 4) DDR2 PC2-8500 Dual Channel (4-4-4-12 780Mhz/1.95V 1:1 Ratio) | EVGA GeForce GTX 770 DUAL SuperClocked 4GB (Currently @ 1240MHz Core / 7112MHz Memory) | Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS | Zalman CNPS9700 LED Ultra Quiet CPU Cooler | Samsung SSD 840 Series 256GB | ASUS ProArt 24in Widescreen LED 1920 x 1200 | Samsung DVD-RW-DL 18x Burner w/ lightscribe| SILVERSTONE OP650 ATX12V / EPS12V 650W Power Supply | AOpen 5.1 Surround sound system | Windows 7 Pro x64
100% Orthos Stable!
$n][pErMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-09, 06:37 PM   #17
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by $n][pErMan View Post
Well I have a 24" widescreen monitor and game at 1920x1200 and I consider 30FPS average on max settings pretty damn good!
Only a fool would argue with that, I think by the time cards can make Crysis run the way I suggested the game will be irrelevant.
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-09, 06:45 PM   #18
$n][pErMan
III%
 
$n][pErMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,726
Send a message via AIM to $n][pErMan
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger View Post
Only a fool would argue with that, I think by the time cards can make Crysis run the way I suggested the game will be irrelevant.
Much like with FarCry. By the time you could play that game at 120 FPS no one cared anymore an it looked like poo compaired to what was out...
__________________
Intel® Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.51GHz (390 x 9 / 1.39v) | ASUS P5B Deluxe/WiFi-AP LGA 775 Intel P965 (1236 BIOS) | OCZ GOLD 8GB (2GB x 4) DDR2 PC2-8500 Dual Channel (4-4-4-12 780Mhz/1.95V 1:1 Ratio) | EVGA GeForce GTX 770 DUAL SuperClocked 4GB (Currently @ 1240MHz Core / 7112MHz Memory) | Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS | Zalman CNPS9700 LED Ultra Quiet CPU Cooler | Samsung SSD 840 Series 256GB | ASUS ProArt 24in Widescreen LED 1920 x 1200 | Samsung DVD-RW-DL 18x Burner w/ lightscribe| SILVERSTONE OP650 ATX12V / EPS12V 650W Power Supply | AOpen 5.1 Surround sound system | Windows 7 Pro x64
100% Orthos Stable!
$n][pErMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-09, 04:43 AM   #19
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

i wonder why it is that when i start Crysis W it starts on level 1 and not as it should go to the main menu and it is out of control too the character flies and i can´t control it if i quit to menu and try start a new game same thing.
Why is this?
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-09, 04:55 PM   #20
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

I did some pretty good benchmarks on crysis earlier with the new setup but once the evga step up stuff goes through ill get my GTX 260! and post back
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-16-09, 10:52 PM   #21
gerardfraser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 237
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

Just did a bench on old Crysis with new machine.

gerardfraser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-09, 12:45 AM   #22
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gerardfraser View Post
Just did a bench on old Crysis with new machine.

Very nice! Specs?
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-09, 01:52 AM   #23
gerardfraser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 237
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

TriSLI 285 gtx ,core I7,To be honest not as fast as the E8400 when gaming,or hdd reads,believe or not but hey it is what it is.Other then that computer kicks ass lol.
gerardfraser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-09, 11:50 PM   #24
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Finally Crysis Warhead is playable at max for me.

4/21/2009 12:34:27 AM - Vista
Beginning Run #1 on Map-island, Demo-benchmark_gpu
DX10 1280x1024, AA=No AA, Vsync=Disabled, 32 bit test, FullScreen
Demo Loops=1, Time Of Day= 9
Global Game Quality: VeryHigh
================================================== ============
TimeDemo Play Started , (Total Frames: 2000, Recorded Time: 111.86s)
!TimeDemo Run 0 Finished.
Play Time: 69.83s, Average FPS: 28.64
Min FPS: 14.35 at frame 144, Max FPS: 41.38 at frame 986
Average Tri/Sec: -20346950, Tri/Frame: -710426
Recorded/Played Tris ratio: -1.29
TimeDemo Play Ended, (1 Runs Performed)
================================================== ============

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>>--SUMMARY--<<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

4/21/2009 12:34:27 AM - Vista

Run #1- DX10 1280x1024 AA=No AA, 32 bit test, Quality: VeryHigh ~~ Last Average FPS: 28.64




crysis warhead

Processor: AMD Phenom(tm) 9950 Quad-Core Processor @ 2605 Mhz
CPU ID: x86 Family 16 Model 2 Stepping 3
Operating System: Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Ultimate 32-bit Service Pack 1
Physical memory: 3.25 GB
Display adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 896 MB
Video Processor: GeForce GTX 260
Driver version: 7.15.11.8250 (20090327140300.000000-000)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-US2H

================================================== ============
TimeDemo Play Started , (Total Frames: 3145, Recorded Time: 83.68s)
!TimeDemo Run 0 Finished.
Play Time: 91.51s, Average FPS: 34.37
Min FPS: 24.85 at frame 2055, Max FPS: 50.42 at frame 731
Average Tri/Sec: -9425097, Tri/Frame: -274240
Recorded/Played Tris ratio: 0.44
TimeDemo Play Ended, (1 Runs Performed)
================================================== ============

//////////// Summary \\\\\\\\\\\\\

04/21/2009 00:49:28 - Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Ultimate 32-bit Service Pack 1

DirectX 10 ENTHUSIAST 1X @ Map: avalanche @ 0 1280 x 1024 AA 0x
==> Framerate [ Min: 24.85 Max: 50.42 Avg: 34.37 ]
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.