Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-08-09, 08:43 PM   #1
caulfield14
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Default Overscan using HDMI on a 9300GE

Hi there,

Just wondering if there is any way to reduce the overscan via the driver. I have a Geforce 9300 GE and it's giving a lot of overscan over HDMI. I read the README and trying the various Screen options didn't do anything. Any other suggestions? Currently using 180.37.

Thanks,
g.
caulfield14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-09, 12:03 PM   #2
Spaz007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 18
Default Re: Overscan using HDMI on a 9300GE

I have the same issue but haven't found a complete fix or workaround yet. You can look at my thread for some of the suggestions given to me.

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=129594
Spaz007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IOGEAR 3D Complete+ 4-Port HDMI Switcher with 2D/3D Video Processor News Archived News Items 0 06-28-12 06:40 PM
Upgrade from 290.10 to 295.49 on GeForce 8300 = no hdmi audio + overscan tbubel NVIDIA Linux 2 06-15-12 04:55 AM
HDMI overscan fix for multiple resolutions + Zod Engine Problem. cheechr1 NVIDIA Linux 0 06-11-12 03:27 PM
Blu-ray 3D Movie Playback With PC on a 3D HDTV Using HDMI 1.4 News Archived News Items 0 05-16-12 04:30 AM
HDMI audio ELD weirdness RockHound NVIDIA Linux 0 05-11-12 04:45 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.