Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-14-09, 02:06 AM   #37
Ywap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 627
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamweavernoob View Post
will a Corsair 650w TX run a GTX 295 and a 9600GT?

thanks


Crysostais runs like schit with SM4 @ 1920x1200 with just my GTX 295

Do you run a gtx 295 with a Corsair 650TX?

If so, mine should be able to handle a gtx 285 + 8800gts 512....?
__________________
i7 2600k - Msi P67A-GD55 - Noctua NH-D14 - 8gb Corsair 1600mhz - Gigabyte GTX 580 - Corsair 600t - Corsair TX 850w - Windows 7 64-bit
Ywap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-09, 06:05 AM   #38
MaxFX
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 580
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ywap View Post
Do you run a gtx 295 with a Corsair 650TX?

If so, mine should be able to handle a gtx 285 + 8800gts 512....?
Havent I allready answered your question about your PSU???
Obviously ppl think that the answer you got were enough, WTF why dont you TEST or do you belive your PSU will melt!!

This is the 3'e time you ask the same question!
How stoopid are you
MaxFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-09, 06:56 AM   #39
Ywap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 627
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaxFX View Post
Havent I allready answered your question about your PSU???
Obviously ppl think that the answer you got were enough, WTF why dont you TEST or do you belive your PSU will melt!!

This is the 3'e time you ask the same question!
How stoopid are you
Woah, calm down Max

You obviously have a way overpowered psu to be qualified to answer any questions about them

And yes, i will try it when i buy the game. Im just a little scared that something will break if the psu is not up for the work, but the worst thing that could happen is that i shut down itself right?
__________________
i7 2600k - Msi P67A-GD55 - Noctua NH-D14 - 8gb Corsair 1600mhz - Gigabyte GTX 580 - Corsair 600t - Corsair TX 850w - Windows 7 64-bit
Ywap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-09, 09:56 AM   #40
Chevyman03
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 32
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

Im currently running a I7 @ 4040mhz with an overclocked 295 and had several areas of the game drop into the teens. I added a 8800gts I had to the system and I no longer get those drops into the teens. Actually I was very surprised to see how much a difference it made. I really don't know what they were thinking when they made the game as only a small percentage of people will have a system to play the game as it should be played.
Chevyman03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-09, 10:01 AM   #41
MaxFX
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 580
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ywap View Post
Woah, calm down Max

You obviously have a way overpowered psu to be qualified to answer any questions about them

And yes, i will try it when i buy the game. Im just a little scared that something will break if the psu is not up for the work, but the worst thing that could happen is that i shut down itself right?
Hello mate!

Yeah sorry bad morning temper

As you already have a nice card lying around you should absolutely test it as a 285GTX dont draw that much. as I said I only had a Corsair 520W and that powered my Q6600@ 3.4ghz + GTX285 + 8800GT in games, it was just under full stress testing with IntelBurntest + Furmark it BSOD and no game in the world will put that much pressure on the hardware. Im sure of if I got the PSU you got it would be plenty under full load!

So no problem you are set I think and as you said nothing can be harm. all that will happen in the worst case is just that it being unstable/ BSOD!

So test on mate I think you are all set
MaxFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-09, 10:03 AM   #42
MaxFX
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 580
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chevyman03 View Post
Im currently running a I7 @ 4040mhz with an overclocked 295 and had several areas of the game drop into the teens. I added a 8800gts I had to the system and I no longer get those drops into the teens. Actually I was very surprised to see how much a difference it made. I really don't know what they were thinking when they made the game as only a small percentage of people will have a system to play the game as it should be played.
I know the game keeps my GTX285 on it's knees sometimes, heck even your GTX 295 thats a heavy game. as you said adding another card does wonder for the game just as it should!
MaxFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-09, 12:20 PM   #43
Ywap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 627
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaxFX View Post
Hello mate!

Yeah sorry bad morning temper

As you already have a nice card lying around you should absolutely test it as a 285GTX dont draw that much. as I said I only had a Corsair 520W and that powered my Q6600@ 3.4ghz + GTX285 + 8800GT in games, it was just under full stress testing with IntelBurntest + Furmark it BSOD and no game in the world will put that much pressure on the hardware. Im sure of if I got the PSU you got it would be plenty under full load!

So no problem you are set I think and as you said nothing can be harm. all that will happen in the worst case is just that it being unstable/ BSOD!

So test on mate I think you are all set
Thanks for your detailed reply MaxFX, now i feel much more comfortable trying that 8800gts out. Ill report back when ive bought the game
__________________
i7 2600k - Msi P67A-GD55 - Noctua NH-D14 - 8gb Corsair 1600mhz - Gigabyte GTX 580 - Corsair 600t - Corsair TX 850w - Windows 7 64-bit
Ywap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-09, 01:37 PM   #44
MaxFX
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 580
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

Nice to hear and trust me, it can do no harm so feel safe and test it out
You will be impressed belive my. I got much better fps in both Mirrors Edge and Cryostasis with the 8800GT 512Mb dedicated for pysx!
MaxFX is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-14-09, 01:46 PM   #45
Koko56
Registered User
 
Koko56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,970
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

Just my... "$0.02".

I was looking at some reviews of the 280/5s or something similar and they had a pretty good system for the rest of the test computer and it drew in about 350W - in total! I think it was with a quad core CPU, 4GB of RAM and a high-end motherboard... something..

http://hothardware.com/Articles/NVID...eiled/?page=11

^^^^^
That's similar to the stuff I saw. QX9770 CPU, 4GB RAM, Asus Striker II Extreme.
__________________
I want a rig that can play Crysis the way I can play Far Cry now.
Koko56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-09, 12:30 PM   #46
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

I might get a GTS 250 for this game
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-09, 01:21 PM   #47
MaxFX
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 580
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

You mean the 10001 times rebranded 8800
WTF are nVidia doing, all this rebranding crap will only hurt them, the isv's arent happy at all and by all means. they have taking all this way way to far!
MaxFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-09, 01:28 PM   #48
HiCZoK4
 
HiCZoK4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 3,467
Default Re: Cryostasis Full Version Thread

Can someone explain be what the plot is about? I passed the whole game but I dont understand anything:P
HiCZoK4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X Failed to load NVdriver c00lr4c3r NVIDIA Linux 13 10-22-02 01:44 PM
Error messages... HELP!!!! Imperito NVIDIA Linux 3 09-24-02 10:46 PM
GForce drivers installed...but dont work tomfullery NVIDIA Linux 6 09-22-02 08:23 AM
Need help to get the X to work on my Acer TravelMate 630 knchee NVIDIA Linux 16 09-19-02 10:16 PM
RH7.3 and nForce - can't find the module dmw400 NVIDIA Linux 4 08-05-02 12:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.