Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-29-09, 05:13 PM   #1
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default COD4 graphics

Is it possible to make it look even better??

Ive got everything on max and it runs well so want to see if i can push the game and my pc further

Thanks
__________________
POV GeForce GTX 680 2048MB (Sli in future )
Samsung Green 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
Intel Core i7 3770K 3.50GHz @ 4.60GHz Ivybridge CPU
Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Intel Z77
OCZ Petrol 128GB SSD - MS Windows 7 64Bit
500GB HDD - Windows XP
250GB HDD - Windows Vista

SStone 850W PFC PSU QuadSLi
Sony 52HX903 3DTV
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 05:47 PM   #2
proliferazor
this won't hurt a bit
 
proliferazor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 182
Default Re: COD4 graphics

Close your eyes and click your heals three times...
proliferazor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 06:04 PM   #3
Bigbuck
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to Bigbuck
Default Re: COD4 graphics

CoD4 isn't a graphics intensive game so don't expect it to push your PC at all.
Bigbuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 07:11 PM   #4
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: COD4 graphics

It runs great on my friend's 7900GT. Don't expect it to push your system at all.

Keep cranking the AA until it runs bad.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 07:27 PM   #5
Logical
Registered User
 
Logical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: COD4 graphics

You can enable supersampling AA in the console with this command...

/r_AAalpha 2

Not sure what else tbh...only thing you could do is use Nhancer. I dont see many people asking for cod4 to look better. Usually they ask how can i get it to run better lol
Logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-09, 11:24 AM   #6
DJMONDY
Registered User
 
DJMONDY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,050
Default Re: COD4 graphics

Dont get me wrong it looks awsome just thought there might be a way to make it look better as the highest setting only seems to go to normal. Ill try supersampling.

Ive got AA on all the way and it still runs fine
__________________
POV GeForce GTX 680 2048MB (Sli in future )
Samsung Green 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
Intel Core i7 3770K 3.50GHz @ 4.60GHz Ivybridge CPU
Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Intel Z77
OCZ Petrol 128GB SSD - MS Windows 7 64Bit
500GB HDD - Windows XP
250GB HDD - Windows Vista

SStone 850W PFC PSU QuadSLi
Sony 52HX903 3DTV
DJMONDY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thoughts from console owners on NVIDIA's GEFORCE GRID MikeC Console World 11 05-27-12 08:43 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.