Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-04-09, 06:22 AM   #1
masky666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default Intel Q8200 Overcloak, BIOS DOES NOT HOLD OVERCLOCKING FUNCTIONS.

Here is info about my mobo, cpu, ram, bios and other...

::::::::::::::
http://www.atsr.co.uk/systeminfo.htm
::::::::::::::

The problem is, that I don't have any options of overclocking in my bios, and HP which is manufacturer of the pc, does not holding any bios updates for my mobo... I was trying to search for an update, but all results was quite strange so I didn't use them. As far as I know, I should update bios only in case of emergency, (eg. some errors are corrected in new bios version..) othervise i shouldn't.
Please help me find a solution (bios update) for my mobo...

Thanks for help.
masky666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-09, 02:19 PM   #2
DeusGear
Registered User
 
DeusGear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 575
Default Re: Intel Q8200 Overcloak, BIOS DOES NOT HOLD OVERCLOCKING FUNCTIONS.

Due to it being an hp overclocking is bios locked and I doubt there is any way to get to it.
__________________
Abit ip35 pro
q6600 3.6
MSI N480GTX
8gb G.Skill
Win7
DeusGear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-09, 03:25 PM   #3
Starscream
Decepticook
 
Starscream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 1,005
Default Re: Intel Q8200 Overcloak, BIOS DOES NOT HOLD OVERCLOCKING FUNCTIONS.

You bought an HP that means no overclocking.
__________________
Maybe tomorrow I'll wanna settle down, until tomorrow I'll just keep moving on...
Starscream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-09, 09:05 AM   #4
masky666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Intel Q8200 Overcloak, BIOS DOES NOT HOLD OVERCLOCKING FUNCTIONS.

so there is no way to crack bios?
masky666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-09, 09:06 AM   #5
masky666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Intel Q8200 Overcloak, BIOS DOES NOT HOLD OVERCLOCKING FUNCTIONS.

Bios maker is American Megatrends Inc.
So can I just download AMIBIOS Core 6.31 and install....
masky666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-09, 12:58 PM   #6
DeusGear
Registered User
 
DeusGear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 575
Default Re: Intel Q8200 Overcloak, BIOS DOES NOT HOLD OVERCLOCKING FUNCTIONS.

No! Each bios belongs to individual motherboard type. A general bios won't work.
__________________
Abit ip35 pro
q6600 3.6
MSI N480GTX
8gb G.Skill
Win7
DeusGear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-09, 01:19 PM   #7
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Intel Q8200 Overcloak, BIOS DOES NOT HOLD OVERCLOCKING FUNCTIONS.

If you wanted to customize and overclock your system why did you buy an HP system?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-09, 02:37 PM   #8
Starscream
Decepticook
 
Starscream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 1,005
Default Re: Intel Q8200 Overcloak, BIOS DOES NOT HOLD OVERCLOCKING FUNCTIONS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by masky666 View Post
so there is no way to crack bios?
No. There is no magic.
__________________
Maybe tomorrow I'll wanna settle down, until tomorrow I'll just keep moving on...
Starscream is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maintain Your Privacy by Manually Accepting and Rejecting "Cookies" (nV News) MikeC Open Forum 2 02-02-13 08:15 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.