Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-09-09, 09:38 AM   #25
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude View Post
no, post a screen with fraps at 8000x5000 resolution
8000x5000 Lost coast:



I can't take at that res in crysis, i don't have enough RAM... it will crash. Besides, those shots from Blade runner are more likely taken at around 5000x3000 rather than 8000x5000...

But you're still an ignorant moron, there's really nothing to prove here. Just learn how nHancer works and quit bitc.hing.
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-09, 11:29 AM   #26
MaxFX
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 580
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

AMAZING WOOOW to bad that it probably will take years before we get that fidelty ingame. and remember that Cryengine3 is suppose to be EVEN better

So bring on some DX11 Cryengine3 games and maybe it will be close to this or dare I say it even better. take note Pc devs do as I say as the consoles is soon dead anyway

I keep my Wii that is a real console leave the rest to the best plattform their ever was and ever will be the PC
MaxFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-09, 01:55 PM   #27
Skinner
Registered User
 
Skinner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,128
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

It allmost looks like artwork judging by the strange lighting behavior. There's much geometry, resizing and other things which do the rest to make it more impressive. Never the less it looks impressive, hopefully one day there is a game which continuous what has ended after Crysis.
__________________
*Intel i7@3,8gHz*Asus P6T Deluxe* 2x Sapphire HD7970 3GB Crossfire *6 GB Corsair Dominator 1600C8*OCZ Vertex 120 GB SSD*adaptec 19160U160*Intel X25 80 GB Quantum Atlas 15KII SCSI U160 147Gig* WD Raptor 300 GB*Apple 24" LED Cinema *X-Fi Titanium*Logitech Z5500*Coolmaster RP 1000W*W7 64 Home *
Skinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-09, 02:01 PM   #28
NaitoSan
Student @ DigiPen
 
NaitoSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,069
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

Impressive! I'd love to see new game based on Blade Runner. I never got a chance to play Westwood's Blade Runner. Is it good?
__________________
17-inch MacBook Pro: Unibody | Intel Core 2 T9800 @ 2.93GHz | Nvidia 9400M GT / 9600M GT 512MB GDDR3 | 320GB 7200RPM SATA | 4GB DDR3 PC1066 | Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard | Windows 7 Professional x64

Desktop: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.6GHz | ASUS P5K Deluxe/WiFi-AP | 4GB G.Skill F2-6400PHU1 @ 800MHz 4-4-3-5 | EVGA GeForce 8800 GTX 768MB | Western Digital Raptor X 150GB | Samsung 32" HDTV | Windows 7 Professional x64

Note: English is my second language so please bear with my grammar!
NaitoSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-09, 02:06 PM   #29
Skinner
Registered User
 
Skinner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,128
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by NaitoSan View Post
Impressive! I'd love to see new game based on Blade Runner. I never got a chance to play Westwood's Blade Runner. Is it good?

Well, I've not to much hope in this console dominated world, but you never know....
__________________
*Intel i7@3,8gHz*Asus P6T Deluxe* 2x Sapphire HD7970 3GB Crossfire *6 GB Corsair Dominator 1600C8*OCZ Vertex 120 GB SSD*adaptec 19160U160*Intel X25 80 GB Quantum Atlas 15KII SCSI U160 147Gig* WD Raptor 300 GB*Apple 24" LED Cinema *X-Fi Titanium*Logitech Z5500*Coolmaster RP 1000W*W7 64 Home *
Skinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-09, 02:55 PM   #30
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaxFX View Post
AMAZING WOOOW to bad that it probably will take years before we get that fidelty ingame. and remember that Cryengine3 is suppose to be EVEN better
I wouldn't be surprised if you could get reasonable fps with two GTX 295 in q-SLI...

Let's just see what nvidia and amd has in plans for the end of this year..

.
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-09, 03:01 PM   #31
ralinn
Masters
 
ralinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK, England, Portsmouth
Posts: 1,675
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaxFX View Post
I keep my Wii that is a real console leave the rest to the best plattform their ever was and ever will be the PC
You definitely need this in your sig:
__________________
(CPU) Intel Core i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz @ 1600MHz (ASUSTeK Computer INC. P6T DELUXE mainboard) (RAM) 3GB (HDD) 931GB
(GFX) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 280 (1GB), 1680x1050x32, 59Hz (OS) Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Home Premium (SP1)

3Dmark06 Score: Who the **** actually cares?
360 & PSN ID: ralinn
ralinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-09, 03:21 PM   #32
Yaboze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

The westwood game was pretty good, I have it somewhere.
Yaboze is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-09-09, 03:34 PM   #33
HiCZoK4
 
HiCZoK4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 3,467
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

How To get such a big resolutions with nhancer? I could get some great shots of doom3 and Painkiller
HiCZoK4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-09, 04:06 PM   #34
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by HiCZoK4 View Post
How To get such a big resolutions with nhancer? I could get some great shots of doom3 and Painkiller
Force Supersample AA 2x2, 3x3 or 4x4. Should work in most games.. It's just about configure it right, try first force SSAA, if it doesn't work then "enhance ingame AA setting" while setting the AA to 2x in the game menu (as in crysis case for example) . . . Sometime u must redirect to the very right .exe file.. am not sure on this one tho.
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-09, 05:13 PM   #35
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

would love to see that Bladerunner in real time, cannot see why not possible on say a rig like even mine which isnt the best

these get me hot too (aliens) woot

Cryengine 2= best engine ever!!!



wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-09, 05:47 PM   #36
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Graphics reaching CGI quality using CryENGINE2, Amazing!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yaboze View Post
The westwood game was pretty good, I have it somewhere.
Yeah I bought it back in 1997 when it was released. That was a game we actually had to upgrade our computer to play.

Its a good game though the randomness of the story can be a bit odd at times. It changes quite a bit every time you play it and some times its due to things you do, other times there will just be random things that play out differently.

This is normally a good thing but I think some of the events aren't as good as others so one play-through might not be as satisfying as another.

I always wished the game had more of the police investigation stuff in it because it was done so well. You could actually use that photo enhancer thing to move around in pictures to find clues. Your "Bladerunner" job only takes up a small portion of the game though before things start turning upside down.

I highly recommend the game to any fans of adventure games, or any detective\cyberpunk\sci-fi stuff (especially Philip K. Dick's works).
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thoughts from console owners on NVIDIA's GEFORCE GRID MikeC Console World 11 05-27-12 08:43 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.