Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > General Hardware

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-07-09, 12:41 PM   #1
tjohn
Paleo Pennsylvania
 
tjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 721
Default I'm looking at this monitor.....

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc..._-NA-_-NA-_-NA

Not sure about the screen size and resolution though??
__________________
Main Rig == ASRock Z68 Pro Gen3 | I7 2600K @ 4.6 | G.Skill Ripjaws 16 GB | CMV8 Cooler | Crucial C300 RealSSD 128GB | EVGA 570GTX | CM HAFX | Win7 x64

HTPC == Gigabyte GA-MA785GMT | AMD X2 240 Regor | A-DATA 2X4 PC3 10600 | WD 1TB | LG Blue-Ray | Corsair 400W PSU | Lian Li PC-C37B | Win7 x64

Home Server == Gigabyte GA-MA785GM | AMD Sempron 2.7GHz 45W | G.SKILL 2X1 DDR2 667 | WD GRN 1 TB x3 | Seasonic 380W 80+ Bronze | Antec 300 case | Windows Home Server

Toshiba U405-S2830 Laptop | 13.3" - 1200x800 | C2D T8100 2.1 Penryn | 4 GB DDR2 677 | Wireless N | Intel X3100 Vid | 250GB HDD | Win7 x64

HP dm3 Laptop | 13.3" - 1366x768 | AMD Athlon Neo X2 | ATI Radeon HD 3200 | 4GB DDR2 | 320GB HDD | Wireless N | Bluetooth | Windows 8 Developer Preview
tjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-09, 12:43 PM   #2
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

What's wrong? The text will be a little big. What are you worried about?
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-09, 01:15 PM   #3
tjohn
Paleo Pennsylvania
 
tjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 721
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

Nothing really, just wanted some opinions on it. Looks like a great price and good reviews too.
__________________
Main Rig == ASRock Z68 Pro Gen3 | I7 2600K @ 4.6 | G.Skill Ripjaws 16 GB | CMV8 Cooler | Crucial C300 RealSSD 128GB | EVGA 570GTX | CM HAFX | Win7 x64

HTPC == Gigabyte GA-MA785GMT | AMD X2 240 Regor | A-DATA 2X4 PC3 10600 | WD 1TB | LG Blue-Ray | Corsair 400W PSU | Lian Li PC-C37B | Win7 x64

Home Server == Gigabyte GA-MA785GM | AMD Sempron 2.7GHz 45W | G.SKILL 2X1 DDR2 667 | WD GRN 1 TB x3 | Seasonic 380W 80+ Bronze | Antec 300 case | Windows Home Server

Toshiba U405-S2830 Laptop | 13.3" - 1200x800 | C2D T8100 2.1 Penryn | 4 GB DDR2 677 | Wireless N | Intel X3100 Vid | 250GB HDD | Win7 x64

HP dm3 Laptop | 13.3" - 1366x768 | AMD Athlon Neo X2 | ATI Radeon HD 3200 | 4GB DDR2 | 320GB HDD | Wireless N | Bluetooth | Windows 8 Developer Preview
tjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-09, 02:52 PM   #4
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

Looks cool to me. 27.5 eh? Big and still at 1920x1200 so NOT to much needed to power it.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-09, 04:43 PM   #5
rage10
Registered User
 
rage10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: In the clouds!:)
Posts: 1,270
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

looks good. priced well. I'd get it but I'm waiting for more 120hz moniters or TVs.
rage10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-09, 05:27 PM   #6
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

No DVI input, at least it has HDMI though.
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-09, 06:14 PM   #7
tjohn
Paleo Pennsylvania
 
tjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 721
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

Doh.... no DVI why the hell not
__________________
Main Rig == ASRock Z68 Pro Gen3 | I7 2600K @ 4.6 | G.Skill Ripjaws 16 GB | CMV8 Cooler | Crucial C300 RealSSD 128GB | EVGA 570GTX | CM HAFX | Win7 x64

HTPC == Gigabyte GA-MA785GMT | AMD X2 240 Regor | A-DATA 2X4 PC3 10600 | WD 1TB | LG Blue-Ray | Corsair 400W PSU | Lian Li PC-C37B | Win7 x64

Home Server == Gigabyte GA-MA785GM | AMD Sempron 2.7GHz 45W | G.SKILL 2X1 DDR2 667 | WD GRN 1 TB x3 | Seasonic 380W 80+ Bronze | Antec 300 case | Windows Home Server

Toshiba U405-S2830 Laptop | 13.3" - 1200x800 | C2D T8100 2.1 Penryn | 4 GB DDR2 677 | Wireless N | Intel X3100 Vid | 250GB HDD | Win7 x64

HP dm3 Laptop | 13.3" - 1366x768 | AMD Athlon Neo X2 | ATI Radeon HD 3200 | 4GB DDR2 | 320GB HDD | Wireless N | Bluetooth | Windows 8 Developer Preview
tjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-09, 06:42 PM   #8
marqmajere
GeVooForceDoo
 
marqmajere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 1,064
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by tjohn View Post
Doh.... no DVI why the hell not
Because it has a DVI to HDMI cable. You connect the DVI to your computer and the HDMI to the monitor. It's the same thing.
__________________
Hi! I'm a signature virus! Copy me into your signature file to help me spread!

Desktop - Asus M3A78-CM | AMD Phenom II 965 | 4 gigs G. Skill 1066 | ATI 5850 1 gig | WD 1TB Black
| Windows7 64-bit


Laptop - m11x
marqmajere is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-08-09, 01:14 PM   #9
tjohn
Paleo Pennsylvania
 
tjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 721
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

I am a moron and I don't like it.....
__________________
Main Rig == ASRock Z68 Pro Gen3 | I7 2600K @ 4.6 | G.Skill Ripjaws 16 GB | CMV8 Cooler | Crucial C300 RealSSD 128GB | EVGA 570GTX | CM HAFX | Win7 x64

HTPC == Gigabyte GA-MA785GMT | AMD X2 240 Regor | A-DATA 2X4 PC3 10600 | WD 1TB | LG Blue-Ray | Corsair 400W PSU | Lian Li PC-C37B | Win7 x64

Home Server == Gigabyte GA-MA785GM | AMD Sempron 2.7GHz 45W | G.SKILL 2X1 DDR2 667 | WD GRN 1 TB x3 | Seasonic 380W 80+ Bronze | Antec 300 case | Windows Home Server

Toshiba U405-S2830 Laptop | 13.3" - 1200x800 | C2D T8100 2.1 Penryn | 4 GB DDR2 677 | Wireless N | Intel X3100 Vid | 250GB HDD | Win7 x64

HP dm3 Laptop | 13.3" - 1366x768 | AMD Athlon Neo X2 | ATI Radeon HD 3200 | 4GB DDR2 | 320GB HDD | Wireless N | Bluetooth | Windows 8 Developer Preview
tjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-09, 02:10 PM   #10
Roliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

sig check (same difference)

i love it, and yeah, included is a dvi->hdmi so whats the big deal there?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-09, 06:56 PM   #11
Yaboze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

It needs an extra DVI, one for PC and the HDMI for a console.
Yaboze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-09, 01:01 AM   #12
john19055
 
john19055's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: GREENVILLE,TX
Posts: 3,857
Default Re: I'm looking at this monitor.....

It looks good at the price it comes at.Look like they would start makeing those bigger monitors do more then 1920x1200 resolution.Or make a 30' monitor that is'nt a $1000.
john19055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
302.17 nvidiaXineramaInfoOverride not working properly hlandgar NVIDIA Linux 11 01-21-13 08:53 AM
Problems with configuring monitors and keeping them disabled with 302.17 Erosmith NVIDIA Linux 2 06-20-12 12:10 AM
First monitor is black when going to virtual console, when using twinView zeBarbu NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-03 09:35 PM
Sony SDM-S51 monitor and GeForce4 problem hassasin NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 4 10-12-02 04:10 PM
Monitor packed in? Head_slinger General Hardware 2 09-16-02 11:27 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.