Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-14-09, 10:28 AM   #37
killahsin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,496
Default Re: Time to Give Gothic III another chance? LONGEST CHANGE LOG EVER!

Quote:
Originally Posted by saguy View Post
I re-installed and even though my frame was mostly over 80 the freezing was still bad and the gameplay though improved is still poor. You know what they say about polishing turds. I can only hope that G4 will be good.
so you tried all 3 versions of the gameplay settings? i get zero freezing now after 1.7 wierd.
__________________
Quote:
MSI 780i diamond sli.
8400 core 2 duo.
2 x msi 9600 gt oc's @ 760x1950.
4 gigs ram.
R.I.P. Ritual
killahsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-09, 11:20 AM   #38
saguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 178
Default Re: Time to Give Gothic III another chance? LONGEST CHANGE LOG EVER!

Quote:
Originally Posted by killahsin View Post
so you tried all 3 versions of the gameplay settings? i get zero freezing now after 1.7 wierd.
I tried the new game settings and there is an improvement and even though the combat is still simplistic it is acceptable. If it were not for the freezing I would still be playing as I love the Gothic 3 world design. The freezing was really annoying as whenever I turned quickly it would sort of freeze and then I would be facing the wrong way. This is not great when you got a whole bunch of orcs bearing down on you.

I may have been a bit harsh but this was one of my most anticipated games as I loved the other two. It is really frustrating not to be playing.
saguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-09, 02:51 PM   #39
killahsin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,496
Default Re: Time to Give Gothic III another chance? LONGEST CHANGE LOG EVER!

Quote:
Originally Posted by saguy View Post
I tried the new game settings and there is an improvement and even though the combat is still simplistic it is acceptable. If it were not for the freezing I would still be playing as I love the Gothic 3 world design. The freezing was really annoying as whenever I turned quickly it would sort of freeze and then I would be facing the wrong way. This is not great when you got a whole bunch of orcs bearing down on you.

I may have been a bit harsh but this was one of my most anticipated games as I loved the other two. It is really frustrating not to be playing.
when i first patched gothic 3 it did that to me i was using the 174 drivers on a 9800 gtx i switched to the newest whql drivers and the freezing went away.
__________________
Quote:
MSI 780i diamond sli.
8400 core 2 duo.
2 x msi 9600 gt oc's @ 760x1950.
4 gigs ram.
R.I.P. Ritual
killahsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-09, 04:36 PM   #40
saguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 178
Default Re: Time to Give Gothic III another chance? LONGEST CHANGE LOG EVER!

Quote:
Originally Posted by killahsin View Post
when i first patched gothic 3 it did that to me i was using the 174 drivers on a 9800 gtx i switched to the newest whql drivers and the freezing went away.
I will try it again with the next Ati drivers. I do not want to revert from my current driver as they good by Ati standards.
saguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 06:28 PM   #41
delas52
:::::::::::::::::
 
delas52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 517
Default Re: Time to Give Gothic III another chance? LONGEST CHANGE LOG EVER!

might actually reinstall and try again. i have gotten half way through this game like 5 times.

do i need to install any other patches before this one?
delas52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 10:18 PM   #42
t3hl33td4rg0n
Dethklok Returns!
 
t3hl33td4rg0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Kent, OH
Posts: 2,142
Send a message via AIM to t3hl33td4rg0n Send a message via MSN to t3hl33td4rg0n Send a message via Yahoo to t3hl33td4rg0n
Default Re: Time to Give Gothic III another chance? LONGEST CHANGE LOG EVER!

Quote:
Originally Posted by delas52 View Post
do i need to install any other patches before this one?
nope
__________________


Intel QX9650 @ 3.83GHzXFX 780ieVGA GTX 560Ti8GB GSkill DDR800Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium PCI-ESeagate 1.5TB . 4x Samsung 2TB

Quote:
Originally Posted by MowTin View Post
....it's so clear how government makes things worse not better...
t3hl33td4rg0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fedora KDE 16 Geforce GTX260 and slow gtk applications Rendering NVIDIA Linux 10 07-11-13 07:02 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.