Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-17-08, 09:01 PM   #73
evox
:3
 
evox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: India
Posts: 2,254
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

Quote:
Originally Posted by bacon12
Baa installer won't work if you select english in vista 64.
Awww, I didn't get the email
evox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-08, 12:19 AM   #74
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

Quote:
Originally Posted by evox
Awww, I didn't get the email
Don't feel bad I think all the servers are full right now.

It is kinda fun when you get used to it. After I finally figured out how to get it installed and running I am already at level 7 on one of my heros.
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-08, 12:38 AM   #75
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

Just registered. Hoping an email will be sent my way.
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-08, 01:17 AM   #76
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

Quote:
Originally Posted by bacon12
Baa installer won't work if you select english in vista 64.
Hey howd you get one?!?! I registered first!
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-08, 12:44 PM   #77
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

I can't play due to XP64.

Hopefully they'll fix that, as I can't use a 32-bit OS anymore.
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-08, 12:55 PM   #78
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoudazo
I can't play due to XP64.

Hopefully they'll fix that, as I can't use a 32-bit OS anymore.
If not, think you could pm me your code or however it works?
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-08, 04:11 PM   #79
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoudazo
I can't play due to XP64.

Hopefully they'll fix that, as I can't use a 32-bit OS anymore.

I have seen others installing it on XP64? You using IE or FF? With vista 64 it wouldn't install for me on FF, but if I selected another language other than English (I chose Dutch) in IE it worked.
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-08, 06:07 PM   #80
SeriTonin
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,349
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

I don't care for these cartoony lookin games, but for one reason or another, this one has got my attention. Maybe being free...lol. Looking forward to it though.
SeriTonin is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-15-09, 12:40 PM   #81
rflair
W OOO OOO
 
rflair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: T.O. Canada
Posts: 714
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

Resurrecting this old thread, I'm in the BETA and its crap.

The graphics are bad, and I mean really bad, animations, textures, lighting, everything.

Game play is bad, the netcode is poor, but worse the hit box huge.

It may say its going to be free but the garbage things they want you to pay for, clothing, experience. I can't even justify buy weapons cause that just makes the game unfair.

Is this coming out on consoles, because it seems geared towards them, I'd even say made for console.
__________________
Vista x64
Intel Q6600 (3.6GHz 1.45v)
ATI 4890
Sharp Aquos 42" 1080p
ASUS P5K-E
8.0G OCZ RAM
Rig is ON 24/7
rflair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 04:16 PM   #82
Logical
Registered User
 
Logical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

It amazes me that people expect full, top quality games...for nothing. Honestly did you think that EA would spend a fortune on this game only for it to be free.

It is great fun imo....Show me another game that is Free that looks or plays as good, and dont even bother with quake live...it smells of donkey wee.
Logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 04:49 PM   #83
nemecb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 4,018
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logical View Post
It amazes me that people expect full, top quality games...for nothing. Honestly did you think that EA would spend a fortune on this game only for it to be free.
The only problem with that is that their plan to recoup what they spent is for some tiny percentage of the players to buy tank armor paint jobs or whatever, so they need to make a quality game that people want to play. They didn't just make this with no intent to make any money from it - it's more an experiment in alternative business models to fight piracy.

That being said, I haven't played it so I can't say whether they were successful.
nemecb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 05:54 PM   #84
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Battlefield Heroes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logical View Post
It amazes me that people expect full, top quality games...for nothing. Honestly did you think that EA would spend a fortune on this game only for it to be free.

It is great fun imo....Show me another game that is Free that looks or plays as good, and dont even bother with quake live...it smells of donkey wee.
If you are gonna spend this much time and resources then you should make a game close to as good as this one.

I would happily pay $20 for BFH if it was worth playing, but it would take years of polish to reach the TF2 level.
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Company of Heroes 2 screenshots show a snowy town, tank columns and pyromania News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 08:00 PM
Oh My: Marvel Heroes MMO Sounds Superb News Archived News Items 0 05-23-12 08:00 AM
Free-to-play MMO Marvel Heroes gets first trailer News Archived News Items 0 05-22-12 06:40 PM
PC Gamer UK June issue: Company of Heroes 2 reveal plus FREE original Company of Hero News Archived News Items 0 05-09-12 06:30 AM
Company of Heroes 2 first details: it's in Russia, it's snowy, it looks amazing News Archived News Items 0 05-04-12 06:00 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.