Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-22-09, 07:31 AM   #565
Enad
Spammer
 
Enad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 17
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Some screenshots
1440X900, 16XQ AA, 8X Advanced AA, 16X AF, V-High Settings.

70 FPS

69 FPS

73 FPS

55 FPS

62 FPS

60 FPS

103 FPS

104 FPS

46 FPS

50 FPS


Tell me what you think! Not great quality, but they're decent.
__________________
My specs:
4870X2
Core 2 Quad Q8200 @3.1 Ghz
ASUS Rampage Extreme X48 Mainboard
2GB DDR3 OCZ Gold Ed. RAM
Ultra X3 1000 Watt PSU
Thermalright TRUE Black Ultra-120 Extreme W/ four 120mm Fans.
WD Caviar 320 Gb Hard Drive
NZXT Tempest(Modded) With 11 Fans

Upgrading To:
Two GTX 295's or 1-2 GT 300's
Core i7 920
Coolermaster V10 CPU Cooler
EVGA X58 Classified
Thermaltake Spedo Advanced Case
4 GB DDR3 Tri-Channel RAM
*All other components remain the same.
Enad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 11:29 PM   #566
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Nice pics slawter, love the last one.. looks so real! O_O

Oh and @Enad, using 16XQ AA is a very bad idea, it will eat your framerates away. Use nHancer to force 2x2 or 3x3 SSAA instead for much better quality and graphics. And can you tell me what "Advanced AA" is please?
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-09, 08:32 PM   #567
Enad
Spammer
 
Enad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 17
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soetdjuret View Post
Nice pics slawter, love the last one.. looks so real! O_O

Oh and @Enad, using 16XQ AA is a very bad idea, it will eat your framerates away. Use nHancer to force 2x2 or 3x3 SSAA instead for much better quality and graphics. And can you tell me what "Advanced AA" is please?
I still get 30-80 FPS with it on. But will turning off 16XQAA and replacing it with 2x2 or 3x3 SSAA actually make the game look nicer!? Is nHancer a program I can find on google?

Advanced AA is a feature with 4870X2 where you add extra AA anywhere from 4x to 24X AA. Its pretty crazy!

Anyways here are some old screenshots.
1440X900, 16XQAA, Very High settings, 16XAF, 8X Advanced AA.






I hope you like them!
__________________
My specs:
4870X2
Core 2 Quad Q8200 @3.1 Ghz
ASUS Rampage Extreme X48 Mainboard
2GB DDR3 OCZ Gold Ed. RAM
Ultra X3 1000 Watt PSU
Thermalright TRUE Black Ultra-120 Extreme W/ four 120mm Fans.
WD Caviar 320 Gb Hard Drive
NZXT Tempest(Modded) With 11 Fans

Upgrading To:
Two GTX 295's or 1-2 GT 300's
Core i7 920
Coolermaster V10 CPU Cooler
EVGA X58 Classified
Thermaltake Spedo Advanced Case
4 GB DDR3 Tri-Channel RAM
*All other components remain the same.
Enad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-09, 03:10 AM   #568
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

umm you dont have any aa in any of your pics enad. u didnt notice? lol...
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-09, 05:12 AM   #569
gerardfraser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 237
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude View Post
umm you dont have any aa in any of your pics enad. u didnt notice? lol...
SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH no flies
gerardfraser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-09, 05:37 AM   #570
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

i havent really noticed those flys before
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-09, 03:38 PM   #571
Enad
Spammer
 
Enad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 17
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude View Post
umm you dont have any aa in any of your pics enad. u didnt notice? lol...
What are you talking about? I have 16XQAA....
How would you know if I didn't have AA on...?
__________________
My specs:
4870X2
Core 2 Quad Q8200 @3.1 Ghz
ASUS Rampage Extreme X48 Mainboard
2GB DDR3 OCZ Gold Ed. RAM
Ultra X3 1000 Watt PSU
Thermalright TRUE Black Ultra-120 Extreme W/ four 120mm Fans.
WD Caviar 320 Gb Hard Drive
NZXT Tempest(Modded) With 11 Fans

Upgrading To:
Two GTX 295's or 1-2 GT 300's
Core i7 920
Coolermaster V10 CPU Cooler
EVGA X58 Classified
Thermaltake Spedo Advanced Case
4 GB DDR3 Tri-Channel RAM
*All other components remain the same.
Enad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-09, 05:51 PM   #572
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

because i know what aa looks like when enabled in a videogame. also how would u have 16xq aa on a radeon? u know 16x1aa is only supported by nvidia card. what u have is the games built in r_useedgeaa=2. thats not compatible with real antialiasing.
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-18-09, 07:02 AM   #573
Enad
Spammer
 
Enad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 17
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude View Post
because i know what aa looks like when enabled in a videogame. also how would u have 16xq aa on a radeon? u know 16x1aa is only supported by nvidia card. what u have is the games built in r_useedgeaa=2. thats not compatible with real antialiasing.
Then why in the Catalyst Control Center I have the options of 2XAA, 4XAA, 8XAA, 8XQAA, 16XAA, 16XQAA, 24XAA....?
The graphics mod I made doesn't have e_useedgeaa 2 enable, because as you said, it is not compatible with real AA.

But believe me I do have 16XQAA on. I dont know why you cant believe me...
__________________
My specs:
4870X2
Core 2 Quad Q8200 @3.1 Ghz
ASUS Rampage Extreme X48 Mainboard
2GB DDR3 OCZ Gold Ed. RAM
Ultra X3 1000 Watt PSU
Thermalright TRUE Black Ultra-120 Extreme W/ four 120mm Fans.
WD Caviar 320 Gb Hard Drive
NZXT Tempest(Modded) With 11 Fans

Upgrading To:
Two GTX 295's or 1-2 GT 300's
Core i7 920
Coolermaster V10 CPU Cooler
EVGA X58 Classified
Thermaltake Spedo Advanced Case
4 GB DDR3 Tri-Channel RAM
*All other components remain the same.
Enad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-09, 07:30 AM   #574
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

try this, take a screen with your config right now in a scene with a lot of buildings, then enable aa thru the crysis game menu and take a screen at the same location. post both screens here at their in game resolution.

u might wanna recheck your config because u definitly have r_useedgeaa=2 in there somewhere. your foliage is way to thick for real aa.
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-09, 07:30 AM   #575
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

what image hosting do you guys use?
imageshack is one at a time
photobucket downsizes my pics








__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-09, 09:14 AM   #576
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

what depth of field mod is that? Looks crazy
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
Crysis 3 E3 trailer features Psycho, Prophet, slow-mo nano bow News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 07:00 AM
Now Available - Crysis 2 Maximum Edition News Archived News Items 0 05-29-12 05:30 PM
[DirectX, C#]Capture screenshot kriko Software Development 0 05-20-12 05:19 AM
Thread deletion. PCarr78 Feedback Forum 9 09-23-02 08:25 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.