Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-21-09, 12:45 PM   #13
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default Re: Problem authenticating Securom games

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
I always try to tell people to avoid Lite-On drives, they are really not that good drives.
That's not entirely true. Lite-On's write quality is actually very good. If you plan to have a system with multiple optical drives, a Lite-On is a good choice.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-09, 12:50 PM   #14
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Problem authenticating Securom games

I have one Lite-On, and had about 5+ in past, they are ok burners, but as overall package I will not recommend them to anyone.

btw, right now I have 10 active burners spread across three machines
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-09, 02:36 PM   #15
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Problem authenticating Securom games

Make sure you dont have any virtual drives setup in any iso app. Doesnt matter if you have an image loaded, be sure to disable or remove any virtual drives, that fixes it alot of the time.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-09, 02:47 PM   #16
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Problem authenticating Securom games

Have you tried contacting Securerom?

I did for my issues with my TDU game install and their advice actually worked. Turned out it wasn't a Securerom error, really. It was an issue with the new Patch from Atari.

I tried a different installation method and blam, now it works
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Op-Ed: E3 games exploit real fears in a tumultuous world News Gaming Headlines 0 06-17-12 08:40 PM
Console Killers News Archived News Items 0 06-11-12 10:10 PM
GeForce4 Ti 4200 hangs when playing games revenant NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 9 08-14-02 04:01 AM
PC Games, CeleronII 566, CeleronA 300, BIOS Savior, Heatsinks, NES & Sega Items +pics TekViper For Sale/Trade 5 08-07-02 10:48 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.