Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-03-09, 06:52 AM   #25
Wolken007
Registered User
 
Wolken007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 309
Send a message via AIM to Wolken007 Send a message via MSN to Wolken007
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

I actually enjoy the game more than the movie
__________________
Intel Core i7 980x @ 4.4ghz \ Asus P6T Deluxe V2 \ 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 \ 2X EVGA GTX480
Intel Core i7 920 @ 4.2ghz \ Asus P6T \ 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 \ EVGA GTX470
Wolken007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-09, 07:57 AM   #26
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Yeah... bought this yesterday and played it a pretty good amount... pretty dang fun and the leveling up and mutagen system makes it better, definitely would recommend it from what I have played.
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-09, 08:03 AM   #27
Buio
Registered User
 
Buio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,092
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Damage taken.

Buio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-09, 08:26 AM   #28
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

I know it works with 360 pad but I much prefer my Rumblepad2, will the game properly use my Rumblepad2?

Also, how far apart are the save checkpoints? I get really frustrated playing BloodRayne2 cause the checkpoints are so damn far apart and I spend 10min over and over and over just getting where I died last time.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-09, 09:36 AM   #29
Buio
Registered User
 
Buio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,092
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroy View Post
I know it works with 360 pad but I much prefer my Rumblepad2, will the game properly use my Rumblepad2?

Also, how far apart are the save checkpoints? I get really frustrated playing BloodRayne2 cause the checkpoints are so damn far apart and I spend 10min over and over and over just getting where I died last time.
The game should support the Rumplepad 2:
Quote:
X-Men Origins: Wolverine gives you the option to choose between the Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller and the Logitech Rumblepad 2.
On normal difficulty Wolverine regenerates quickly (a bit to quick in boss battles in fact, you can dodge-roll and regen), so you don't need to worry about the savepoints. They are normally spaced and work as in other "console" games (you only have one for the current game, starting a new overwrites it). I have not got very far yet, only start of second location because I like to start over a few times and learn the moves.
Buio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-09, 09:56 AM   #30
JohnDio
Registered User
 
JohnDio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
this AA bit seems to help out: 000100C5

there is still some jagged edges on plants, but most is sorted.
AA doesn't work here even with this compatibility mode . Still there are hardly any jagged edges in my 19'' CRT at 2048x1536
JohnDio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-09, 12:36 PM   #31
Buio
Registered User
 
Buio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,092
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Argh, I got a kill that I've not been able to repeat. Think it was the special kill move when enemy is on low health, but not sure.

Anyway, it was on a Ghost, where I grabbed his annoying shotgun and had to press hard attack (shown on screen) number of times to force turn the shotgun into his own face and blew the head off. :P
Buio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-09, 12:38 PM   #32
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buio View Post
Damage taken.

That looks like it stings!
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-03-09, 12:47 PM   #33
Buio
Registered User
 
Buio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,092
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Yeah indeed, but he heals better than a Terminator. =)

Some weapons can blow off chunks so you can see the endoskeleton ribs and spine even. Well parts are shining through on that pic already but "in the open" so to speak.
Buio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-09, 02:09 PM   #34
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buio View Post
Argh, I got a kill that I've not been able to repeat. Think it was the special kill move when enemy is on low health, but not sure.

Anyway, it was on a Ghost, where I grabbed his annoying shotgun and had to press hard attack (shown on screen) number of times to force turn the shotgun into his own face and blew the head off. :P
You can do that all of the time on ghosts... just hit circle and start mashing triangle.

Still playing the game and it is really fun so far... level 31 and still going on strong... for some reason when I get a kill sometimes it gives me a special 360 degree camera slow mo type thing and it always reminds me of Jedi Outcast when you would cut a limb off with the light saber... those were the good old times.
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-09, 03:05 PM   #35
Buio
Registered User
 
Buio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,092
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Hunt View Post
You can do that all of the time on ghosts... just hit circle and start mashing triangle.
I don't talk PS3 controller language. Yeah I'd guess that, just found it but not played more yet.
Buio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-09, 06:40 PM   #36
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buio View Post
I don't talk PS3 controller language. Yeah I'd guess that, just found it but not played more yet.
Ok hit your grab button, then start mashing the heavy attack button... better?
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NVIDIA Maximus Fires Up Visual Effects In Men in Black 3 News Archived News Items 0 06-26-12 06:00 PM
Review: Men in Black 3 Will Erase All Meaning in Your Life News Archived News Items 0 05-25-12 09:30 PM
Exclusive Video: Time Jump Is Men in Black 3's Flash of Sci-Fi Genius News Archived News Items 0 05-25-12 01:40 PM
Make mainframes, not war: how Mad Men sold computers in the 1960s and 1970s News Archived News Items 0 05-19-12 09:40 PM
Ubisoft Publisher Weekend - Day 2 - From Dust, Rayman Origins and Shoot Many Robots 5 News Archived News Items 0 05-18-12 09:10 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.